We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night as a stopping point for a long drive. We didn't arrive until almost midnight, but the person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet when we arrived. The room was huge. Two king beds plus the rest of the furniture comfortably fit with room to move around. The bathroom was small but functional. The toiletries were standard but there was no lotion. The breakfast was nice with some hot breakfast sandwiches and other continental breakfast type items. The pool looked nice but we did not utilize it.

This hotel is located on the main highway through town, which was perfect for our stay. There is some shopping across the street and it's an easy drive into downtown. We will definitely stay here again on our way through.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Dubuque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

The staff was amazing and so friendly. The room was clean and comfy. The facility as a whole was very clean. The breakfast was good. If ever in the area again I know where we are staying.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fshaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great location on Dodge Street (Rt 20) and accross from the mall, a 24 Hour Walgreens and a yummy Texas Roadhouse (make reservations - longest wait ever but worth it). VERY convenience to both Port of Dubuque Casinos. Loved our stay and my son loves the the waffle maker!

Room Tip: Convenient to Casinos!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chucketta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here Sat. night, the pool area was clean, the staff were very courteous and nice even though it was busy. We even received free bottles of water and cookies upon check in. The room was very nice and clean, the beds were very comfortable. We had breakfast the next morning, great selection. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millervolleyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My mother and I were visiting my nephew at Dubuque University. At the last minute, we decided to stay overnight. My nephew pointed out the Fairfield Inn and although the parking lot looked very crowded, they had room for my mother and me. What a wonderful surprise at the clean, beautiful and spacious room! Although the hotel was very busy that weekend, our room was very quiet (we both slept longer than usual the following morning). The woman who checked us in (Colleen) was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was extensive (and very popular). The dining area was very clean and continually attended to by staff. Based on the great service we got - we will be going back within two weeks!!

Room Tip: I'm unsure of how I could offer more information. We were in one room and it was great - quiet...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with our hotel choice for our "weekend getaway" to Dubuque. I must say that I was not totally sure how it would be after some earlier reviews I had read online. The last time we visited, we stayed at the Best Western and that was nice also, but was too pricey for our New Years Eve reservation. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean (high priority on my list), and the whole atmosphere was very warm and inviting. We took advantage of the hot tub, complimentary breakfast and the free shuttles that took us to and from the casinos. I did not find it to be noisy at all, as remarked upon in earlier reviews, and we actually had a room on the North side of the building. Also, I think the room had a nice "updated" look, and not at all in need of a remodel, as previously suggested. I feel the cost is very reasonable for what they have to offer, and we will definitely make this our choice again on our next trip.

Room Tip: might request 2 queens instead of a King for a little bit larger space
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I have a family of two teenagers and an 11 year old. Visited Dubuque for some family Skiing at Sundown Resort. This hotel provided very comfortable and clean environment! It was also quiet where we were located. I did not experience the loud truck noise other reviews talked about. What made the stay wonderful for our family was the FRONT DESK! Emily was one of the friendliest staff members I have ever met at a hotel! She gets a 5 star rating!! There is no exercise room - but to offset that, she gave us bottled water and passes for all 5 of us to go to the local YMCA ( a fully equipped gym) that was a short drive down the street. It a little tricky to find, but provided a GREAT workout area that you couldn't get at a hotel. Warm chocolate chip cookies at the front counter were provided throughout our 2 day stay! Great for families and couples of all ages! Lobby was festive as well, decorated with a Christmas tree and all during the holiday! Way to go Dubuque Fairfield! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Room Tip: If you have older kids, book them a double QUEEN room next to yours! Corner suites on higher floors...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
660 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#7 of 17 in Dubuque
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dubuque

Address: 3400 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range: $104 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Dubuque, Iowa is proud to provide the absolute best hospitality and guest service available in the city of Dubuque. Located next door to Kennedy Mall and only a short drive from Loras College, Clarke University, and Dubuque University, this Dubuque hotel is perfect for all travelers. A variety of Dubuque, Iowa restaurants are located within a few miles, including Catfish Charlies. There are plenty of things to do in Dubuque, Iowa if you're traveling on leisure. The Mississippi River Museum, Fenelon Place Elevator and the Field of Dreams movie location are all local favorites located nearby. Guests at our Dubuque hotel have access to free WiFi, premium cable, indoor heated pool, and a hot and hearty breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Dubuque
Dubuque Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing