We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
NONAMEANON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed stayed here for a night as we travelled through the Dubuque area, I found the decor pleasant and the rooms inviting. The pool was empty and breakfast was nice in comparison to other hotel's "free breakfasts". Nice room with microwave and fridge, and the staff was friendly. We felt the rooms were clean and the linens even smelled fresh out of the dryer.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NONAMEANON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
39
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I just got to say, this hotel has excellent caring staff working there. I travel all over the world and we are always booking hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Both myself and my husband are disabled , me in a wheelchair. We booked our room directly with Caroline at the hotel and received all the help and information we needed. Caroline greeted us upon arrival with snacks and assured us that whatever we needed , just to ask. We didn't need anything as the room was perfect and fit our needs completely.The breakfast bar was clean and constantly re-supplied , even for us late show ups ( 10 minutes before closing). One of the few hotels I felt like home ! Keep up your reputation !! Couldn't use the pool thou as I am unable to climb the ladders , stairs into the pool with rails would be preferred.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

The bath towel had a black stringy thing attached to it on the folded side. Thought it was a large bug but it was something like duck tape that had gone thru the wash over and over again. The hand towel had crude on the front side. It was like crusty left over from food and it was very obvious because it was hanging right on the front side. Took it to the checkout desk and she said nothing to me, but turned up her nose. She made no attempt to say how sorry she was nor did she offer me any thing to compensate me from the hotel. Room number was 291. And the stay was the night of Oct. 15th. This was a bus trip from Washington, IL.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bustripoctober15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TharaldsonPropMgmt, Owner at Fairfield Inn Dubuque, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
I want to thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed! We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as our staff. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give the Dubuque Faifield Inn another try next time you stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Our stay was because we couldn't drive anymore (we were too tired). So at 1am in the morning we pulled over expecting the worst, but receiving the best! First off, the staff were nice and pleasant. They were sympathetic and gave us a cheaper room because it was so late. The room was cozy and the bedding was comfortable. In the morning we had a large continental free breakfast. The staff were very helpful here too. When it came time to check out the staff were kind and gave us free cookies. Overall, it was the best off road stay ever!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parklover4831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Was immediately impressed upon entering the lobby to see a cookie tray and ice water (with lemon) dispenser, coffee, and the day's newspapers. Check-in was smooth and the staff was nice and welcoming. The room was clean, although I felt squeezed in by the high walls. I've been in more spacious rooms in other hotels that cost less. The bathroom was well-maintained. I was glad that the front desk had complimentary items such as a toothbrush and toothpaste, because I had forgotten to pack those! The bed was comfortable and the pillows were just right. Slept real good and woke up refreshed. Check-out was also a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Martin516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Plain state
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This hotel is in a good location has an ok continental breakfast.
Had booked through Priceline and they would not give me a kingsize room even if I offered to pay more. Some thing they said policy with marriot if you book through someone else besides them. I though it was all BS quite frankly but the room was fine everything else was good. Price was great too through Priceline.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2cute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dubuque

Property: Fairfield Inn Dubuque
Address: 3400 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Dubuque, Iowa is proud to provide the absolute best hospitality and guest service available in the city of Dubuque. Located next door to Kennedy Mall and only a short drive from Loras College, Clarke University, and Dubuque University, this Dubuque hotel is perfect for all travelers. A variety of Dubuque, Iowa restaurants are located within a few miles, including Catfish Charlies. There are plenty of things to do in Dubuque, Iowa if you're traveling on leisure. The Mississippi River Museum, Fenelon Place Elevator and the Field of Dreams movie location are all local favorites located nearby. Guests at our Dubuque hotel have access to free WiFi, premium cable, indoor heated pool, and a hot and hearty breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Dubuque
Dubuque Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing