We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Days Inn Dubuque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Dubuque
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent place to stay while we were helping my mother who was in hospital nearby.
Breakfast was delicious. Slept very well. Nice shower. We did not have to travel far every evening/morning since the motel was very near the hospital.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Dubuque for your stay! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our free continental breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Dubuque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 641 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

I checked out the reviews prior to booking a room. I was prepared for the hotel needing to be updated and it wasn't really that bad. I didn't get an opportunity to try the swimming pool or the bar but wish I'd been able to. However, I was looking forward to a hot breakfast the next morning was was disappointed. Hot is oatmeal and waffels. Everything else was toast, pastry and not much else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you Julie for your feedback. I am sorry you were not satisfied with our complimentary breakfast. We do not carry a ''hot'' breakfast like some of the pricier hotels. However we do carry many items, such as Yogurt, Hardboiled eggs, Cereals, Toast, Hot oatmeal, Waffles, Fruit, Juices, Coffee, Milk, etc. all Free of charge. There are also many area restaurants closeby that serve more of an off the menu hot breakfast items. We look forward to your next visit, and hopefully you are able to use our pool. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#7 of 17 in Dubuque
326 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,272 reviews
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dubuque

Address: 1111 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-7454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn - Dubuque is a large motel located in the heart of Dubuque. Located only 1 mile from the downtown area on Highway 20. We strive to be the best in service and cleanliness. Featuring: On-site Bar & Grill, Micro/Refrig in each room, free wi-fi, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool and courtyard area with smoking/pet-friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Days Inn
Days Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing