We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Small but updated.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Small but updated.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Room had been updated, but was small. Room was clean. Staff could take some lessons in communication and great service. Outside of building needs an update, but it overall was OK for one night. Pool is small. We were allowed dogs which is a plus for us.

Room Tip: Pool and Breakfast area is small. When we went it was mostly grey hair on the weekend. Not sure it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grams72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
42
37
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Dubuque, Ia. is located in the heart of the action. There are several great restaurants and other shopping nearby. The building is done up in the new color theme and the rooms are clean and orderly. Especially helpful was Shannon at the front desk in recommending a great place to eat, The Dubuque Mining Company, which was nearby. She also thanked us for being an elite gold member of the Choice Hotel Chain. Shannon was very professional in her handling of our reservation. Highly recommend this as a place to stay in Dubuque, Ia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59polk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just came back from Dubuque, IA. Our experience in Hotel Comfort INN was terrible. Not to clean, Bath tub was dirty, shower drain didn't work, no refrigerator, we left car on parking lot, we came back car was covered with white paint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubuque hotels

Chico, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This motel filled the bill for what we wanted - one night in a relatively clean place at a cheap price. With a walk-in rate of only $70 on a Friday night, it did just fine. Our room was on the ground floor across from the pool, but we didn't hear any noise from it. The location was convenient to bringing in luggage and getting to the breakfast room. The bedding and carpeting are tired, but for the most part everything was clean. Breakfast in the morning was standard fare - waffles, cereal, toast, biscuits and gravy. Not sure I'd stay here again since there other options in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank where2next2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
241 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Breakfast food wasn't very good and selections are minimal. Not up to Comfort Inn standards. We didn't try the pool. Hallways and elevator floors were dirty. Bathroom was small in the room we stayed in maybe because we had a king & queen bed which was nice.

Also had a picnic table outside that a couple of guys were smoking at and some liquor bottles so not necessarily a place for families to stay.

We were just passing through so didn't stay that long but will chose another option next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoHawksAnkenyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

So let's start with check in is after 3. We got there right at 3, and our room was not ready. We had a over tired 2 year old with us, and it took 45 minutes to get into a room. (Another couple had waited longer!) While we were waiting, a staff member stomps around saying she hates her job. Really??? We get to the room and it is fairly clean, average hotel room. Except dirty towels in the bathroom! The "indoor pool" is about the size of a normal hotel hot tub. AND it was ICE COLD! Come to find out that the heater was broken. But no signs anywhere telling people. Not worth the savings to stay here!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Some rooms have no fridge used to be all did now they don't so had to use cooler to keep food cold. Breakfast was good need to be quick to get it other wise it is major line. Good area for attractions was disappointed that was no buffet restaurant in town except for hu hot we waited awhile for our big group of people to seated at perkins which isn't the best place to go for hand caped seating got a table for my mom and uncle and grandma then major wait good food though. Room was clean and staff friendly willing to help you found attractions and give you directions. If you forget something the have it and internet the have. Book a least two months in advance. Has Walmart across the street. Field of dreams close and most is going over bridge to see galena, IL. Another fun attraction is jelly belly factory in Wisconsin.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennifer i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#12 of 17 in Dubuque
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#14 of 17 in Dubuque
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4055 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Dubuque Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dubuque Comfort Inn® is conveniently located near many area attractions, including America's River at the Port of Dubuque, Diamond Jo Casino, Dubuque Greyhound Park & Casino, Five Flags Civic Center, the Dubuque County Fairgrounds, Sundown Mountain and the Kennedy Mall. This Dubuque, IA hotel is just minutes from Loras College, Clarke College and the University of Dubuque. The Finley Hospital and Mercy Medical Center are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dubuque
Dubuque Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Dubuque, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing