We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We have been staying at the Best Western Midway in Dubuque for many years, and it has always been good. They recently did a renovation, and our stay July 2009 was great. Not only are the rooms clean and "roomy," but the breakfast is good and the personnel friendly.
The Champs restaurant is okay; the food is adequate, but it is rather a sports-bar menu, and after a couple beers, who cares?! We will definitely stay every time we land in Dubuque.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 729 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

We stayed in a whirlpool suite- AWESOME. Nice rooms, roomy, good decor, great service, great TV, micro, and fridge. Asked for extra blankets for the pull-out, were there in what seemed like less than five minutes! The restaurant was also a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MolineSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Great hotel with pool, hot tub, and any rooms with great and free parking. Hotel is connected to a Champs restaurant and bar that we also enjoyed. We were able to find the best rate through the hotel's website and paid under $100 a night on Friday and Saturday. When we first checked in we were in a room adjoining a family with small children and they were kind enough to immediately switch our room and brought the keys to us. Very friendly staff and a great location right off the main roads through Dubuque.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spowell413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We were extremely pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful, the room was large and comfortable, breakfast was more than adequate and the fitness facility was a real plus, as was the wireless internet availability. Location was perfect for us and we will not only recommend the Best Western Midway, but will return soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidcrosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I have had the opportunitunity the past 3 years to visit the Dubuque area (Since my Son is attending Loras College) to stay at various hotels in the area. We have returned several times to the Best Western not only for their amenities but also location and price! I have yet to have a unenjoyable stay! We will start planning are fall return and You better believe we have already booked our room! Champs is a great dining experience! Room service is great too! Don't forget to check out the bar by the pool area makes you feel like you are in the tropics!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workingondegree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Our recent trip to Dubuque was to register my daughter for college. We found this hotel the perfect place to stay. It was close to the school and very easy to find. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I was greeted with very welcome smiles at the desk on arrival and again at check out time. Even though we did not use it on this trip, the pool area was inviting. We plan to take advantage of that area on the next visit. I am looking forward to future trips to the Dubuque area, to see more of the city and area as well as visit a college student away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1gr8mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Overall the accomodations at this hotel are good. Rooms are clean. The pool area with all the games is great for families. Would love to see the doors on all rooms changed to make the interior hallways look a little brighter and up to date. The complimentary breakfast buffet is the BEST!! Champs restaurant is great.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momma2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
686 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3100 Dodge St, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing