We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Madison, IA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A+ experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Dubuque. It has a beautiful and welcoming lobby with a very helpful and cheerful staff. Our room had a beautiful décor, comfortable bed, mini fridge and a microwave. There was plenty of space for the clutter of suitcases, toiletries and cooler. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature, but the hot tub was a bit too warm as we needed to sit on the edge to cool off every now and then. You were given a ticket for your breakfast to use at the adjoining restaurant and this included a buffet, not just a continental breakfast. It is located near downtown, the slopes and near many attractions. The perfect place to stay! When we return to Dubuque, we will be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank fowlerFt_Madison_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    193
    62
    14
    16
See reviews for
291
154
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been extremely satisfied with the hotel. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful, the restaurant is exceptional and the breakfast is great. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Employees at the front desk are great for help.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STEVE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnebago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean, modern, large rooms, all the amenities, comfortable beds, smoking & non-smoking rooms (well separated). Large area to gather with friends/family around the very warm pool and jacuzzi. Indoor walk to Champs bar & grill with great food/prices. Great parking with entrances close to room locations. Superb staff beginning to end.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had my daughters 7th birthday party at the Best Western with 3 squealing girls. The pool are was wonderful, the pool was heated well and the ping pong tables were a big hit. The room was big enough to house all the girls and the refrigerator/microwave were great for the festivities. The morning breakfast is a huge plus, it is an actual hot breakfast with lots of choices for picky girls. Wonderful stay, perfect for family fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We couldn't find an available hotel in Galena that would take us and our dog for a two day stay, so we decided to go to Dubuque because it was a short drive. THe Best Western chain of hotels usually has pet rooms so we were excited to book their for one night.
We arrived to a nice hotel with a breakfast included. The inside pool was wonderful. It was warm and inviting, but the pet rooms were a disappointment.
Pet friendly rooms were also smoking rooms and was I rounded the corner to the hallway where I room was located, I could smell the stale smoke in the hallway. The room was nicely appointed but quite honestly the smell gave me a headache. Our pet dog did not seem to settle in either.
My wish was that we could stay with our pet in a non-smoking room. I did enjoy the hotel and the breakfast was great. I would recommend the hotel if you are traveling without a pet and can get a non'smoking room.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool can b noisy and skip the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi WI
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. The staff is extraordinary, and the kids really enjoy the pool area. The interior of the lobby and the rooms is very comfortable. Champs is a great place to eat, and the staff is very professional

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rickyPotosiWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Decent hotel, we stayed for a couple nights just to get away, relax and do some sight seeing. We visited Galena, IL, Dubuque, IA shops and the Casino. Pool area was nice and loved the pool table, ping pong and extra space by the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
625 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3100 Dodge St, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing