We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Centrally located ”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and modern. Full service buffet breakfast (included) was very nice, much better than the continental breakfast most places offer. Bed was comfy and rooms were modern. The pool area would be a lot of fun with the family and/or a group. The poolside rooms would be perfect.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    195
    63
    14
    16
See reviews for
297
158
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

One good hotel to stay at. Value was okay for a weekend night as a senior. Allowed 5 in a room which was great since we had children. Pool is huge (but cold) and hot tub great. Area for ping pong, etc. was a great bonus. Exercise room great. Staff was very nice. Only downer was restaurant next door which served our free breakfast buffet. Food spicy, cold, and they couldn't keep up with the demand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank gymdoggrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our company delivered a Security class to a VERY large computer business in Dubuque and utilized the facilites at the Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and Conference Center. I was upgraded to an Executive suite, the Conference room precisely the correct environment, the staff went ou tof their way to ensure a successful training event, and there were NO problems we experienced!!
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone with no hesitation or equivocation.
5 Stars!!

Keep up the great work, Ms Farrrey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an older motel dressed up as a "convention center". We rented a king bed "suite" with walk-in shower and large tub. The bath was the best part of the room. The bed...too soft. The pillows...too hard. (Our standard for beds is the MGM Grand in Las Vegas. OK, this wasn't MGM class and we knew it going in, but the mattress gave little support -- as my lower back attested the next day. Buffet breakfast was included and that was acceptable -- bacon, eggs, pancakes, etc. But the Chammps Restaurant associated with the hotel (connected by halllway) got a "D" grade for dinner the night before. The bacon on my club sandwich was obvious leftover from the buffet of that morning.

Hate to slam the hotel overall because the staff were pleasant enough, but it was all-in-all a mediocre lodging. (The pool deck surface, by the way, like walking on stones on a beach.
Ouch...and why?)

Truth is, we won 't repeat. Even as we found Dubuque a delightful autumn getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zidnuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

it was ok,,,for 95$ for a king. kinda pricey,,good breakfast came free with room. Location is very central if you are in Dubuque for little vacation. Easy to get to downtown area. Nothing really great. Pool and hot tub area nice, pool very large.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

On a recent weekend get-away to the Galena/Dubuque area, we stayed at the Best Western Plus, Dubuque. Our experience was nothing but outstanding! Clean quiet rooms, comfortable beds, very nice lobby area, pool, wonderful hot breakfast in the adjacent Champps Restaurant! The front desk staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I must say...the one thing that impressed me the most was the excellent customer service we received from Desiree. She not only helped us during our stay (with a gift card issue) but also assisted us multiple times on the phone after we got home in order to get the issue resolved. We have stayed at several Best Western Plus hotels on multiple trips out west and have never been disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Grove, IA, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

It is located near to where our relatives live. It is easy to get to. We like the services provided--especially the breakfast bar. Also used is the internet access located in the room where the computers are located off the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#3 of 17 in Dubuque
2,180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
637 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3100 Dodge St, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing