We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Hotel and Staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
“A great Hotel and Staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our company delivered a Security class to a VERY large computer business in Dubuque and utilized the facilites at the Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and Conference Center. I was upgraded to an Executive suite, the Conference room precisely the correct environment, the staff went ou tof their way to ensure a successful training event, and there were NO problems we experienced!!
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone with no hesitation or equivocation.
5 Stars!!

Keep up the great work, Ms Farrrey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    181
    62
    14
    16
See reviews for
278
148
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an older motel dressed up as a "convention center". We rented a king bed "suite" with walk-in shower and large tub. The bath was the best part of the room. The bed...too soft. The pillows...too hard. (Our standard for beds is the MGM Grand in Las Vegas. OK, this wasn't MGM class and we knew it going in, but the mattress gave little support -- as my lower back attested the next day. Buffet breakfast was included and that was acceptable -- bacon, eggs, pancakes, etc. But the Chammps Restaurant associated with the hotel (connected by halllway) got a "D" grade for dinner the night before. The bacon on my club sandwich was obvious leftover from the buffet of that morning.

Hate to slam the hotel overall because the staff were pleasant enough, but it was all-in-all a mediocre lodging. (The pool deck surface, by the way, like walking on stones on a beach.
Ouch...and why?)

Truth is, we won 't repeat. Even as we found Dubuque a delightful autumn getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zidnuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

it was ok,,,for 95$ for a king. kinda pricey,,good breakfast came free with room. Location is very central if you are in Dubuque for little vacation. Easy to get to downtown area. Nothing really great. Pool and hot tub area nice, pool very large.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

On a recent weekend get-away to the Galena/Dubuque area, we stayed at the Best Western Plus, Dubuque. Our experience was nothing but outstanding! Clean quiet rooms, comfortable beds, very nice lobby area, pool, wonderful hot breakfast in the adjacent Champps Restaurant! The front desk staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I must say...the one thing that impressed me the most was the excellent customer service we received from Desiree. She not only helped us during our stay (with a gift card issue) but also assisted us multiple times on the phone after we got home in order to get the issue resolved. We have stayed at several Best Western Plus hotels on multiple trips out west and have never been disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Grove, IA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

It is located near to where our relatives live. It is easy to get to. We like the services provided--especially the breakfast bar. Also used is the internet access located in the room where the computers are located off the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel's staff were friendly and willing to help out with whatever we needed. Pool area very nice and included pool table and 2 ping pong tables. Hot breakfast (included in price) was very good. Driving distance to Galena, IL was only 15 minutes so didn't take long to go back and forth between shopping and our hotel. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JodyAnn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We can always count on the Best Westerns to have great beds, clean quiet rooms, and great comfort when traveling.We also love building up the rewards points, which allow us a few free nights a year. It's so easy to make reservations online, or if any questions, we just call the motel and all questions are answered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 300G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3100 Dodge Street, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing