We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Dubuque(Dubuque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dubuque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
430
226
70
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
226
70
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpool areachamps restaurantchampps restaurantpoolside roomattached restaurantbreakfast buffetgreat poolhot tubtables and chairsroom was cleangreat place to stayfamily reunionvery nice hotelgreat roombiscuits and gravywould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 761 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Updated, clean and comfortable is all I ask for but this place has much more. Very professional and welcoming staff, hot breakfast buffet in Champps restaurant next door. Great value.

Oh, they have refrigerators and microwaves too! Wonderful place.

Room Tip: The king suites are very nice
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingwurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had a fantastic time during our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was a hoot. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan92614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hotel clean, staff helpful but the pool (indoor) is in the center of the building. All hallways are hot and humid. No problems noted in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Dubuque when we came to town to pick up our daughter from the Loras All-Star Sports Camp. The rooms and hotel were very well kept and they have a great pool area for families to gather and have some fun. We truely enjoyed the fact that a Champps Sports Bar is within the hotel. We had a great dinner and then drinks with old and new friend who were also there to pick up their kids. The free breakfast tasted great and there was plenty of food for all. We will not only stay here again but will use Best Western in the future as we continue travel across the country.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chief1396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Got our room by booking through the Expedia "unpublished hotels/rates" where you find out where you're staying after paying for the non-refundable reservations. We were a little hesitant as we arrived, but the place was great. The room was one of the cleanest we'd ever been in, and we enjoyed the pool/hottub/atrium area very much. For the price we paid (about 40% off the rack rate) we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank back2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews