We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch”

Manna Java World Cafe
Ranked #27 of 210 Restaurants in Dubuque
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Manna Java World Cafe's only location is located on the corner of 8th and Locust in downtown Dubuque. The other 2 locations have closed.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great place for lunch. Friendly. Good service.
I would definitely recommend it. A great setting in downtown Dubuque.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PARw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    39
    12
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service Exellency”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Food, Service and place is at the highest quality. Sanjit is a good friend and excellent waiter...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
“Best Cafe in Town”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My frequent trips for breakfast to this cafe are always enjoyed. The food is unique and exceptional. Lisa and the other servers know me and balance the need to serve properly with the fewest interruptions possible. I highly recommend this cafe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
“Delicious Food and Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've been to Cafe Manna Java many times with family and friends and have never been disappointed. The specialty pizzas are a refreshing change from chain restaurants. Our server this night, Bishal was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Where we stop”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

As we travel through Dubuque on our way back and forth to APT in Spring Green several times a year we make a point of stopping at this cafe/restaurant just a few blocks from the highway. A full coffee menu! Good pastries and jazzed-up breads. Have never had bad food in perhaps ten stops. Always pleasant service. (The waiters help each other out which is nice to see.) Nice surroundings reminiscent of a bygone era (which is appropriate given the magnificently refurbished building Manna Java is in.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna Java World Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Manna Java World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing