We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn during business travel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, reasonably priced. Fresh coffee and cookies in the lobby, free breakfast and free wireless internet. Conveniently located to shopping and dining opportunities. Very happy!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank CCAA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dubuque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 660 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

My two sisters and a niece stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The beds are comfortable (although the pillows could have been a little fluffier). There was nothing totally bad about this hotel but there isn't anything to say that is totally awesome either. It's a decent place to stay because it was clean, it has lots of exits on different levels to accommodate the different room levels, and it is close to shopping (Target, HyVee, Perkins) right across from the hotel and many other eating places, shopping areas (the Mall), across the street. The parking is good and the people in the hotel are very friendly. One thing I will say is that I made my reservation through Priceline so it was paid for even before we arrived. I specifically asked for a refrigerator when I made the reservation (over month ahead of time). No refrigerator was available even though they acknowledged my request. Also the view outside our room was the roof. I know someone has to stay in these rooms, but it just wasn't very appealing. The day after our first evening there, the maid service didn't come to our room until after 4 pm in the afternoon. At that point we had already made our beds and just asked for fresh towels. They have a good breakfast available that is included with the room price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have always enjoyed Hampton Inn's and this place did not disappoint. I like that they offer free hot breakfast in the mornings and a pool for our daughter to swim in at night. We like Dubuque and always try to stay at Hampton Inn's during our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to Dubuque to visit family. We chose Hampton, and we were very pleased. There was one morning that the breakfast area was so full we could not get in, but there had been a wedding group staying there, so lots of family were visiting, etc. We just left and ate elsewhere. Other than that, it was clean, quiet, good breakfast, great coffee availability. We didn't get to use the hot tub or pool, but they both looked clean and good temp. I would recommend this hotel. It wasn't terribly expensive, either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Hampton Inn. It's nice but seems pretty dated as far as decor goes. The Hampton bed is always great as well as their pillows. Target is right outside. Great if you need supplies. While I was showering I heard two women talking. It was surprisingly loud and clear and made me a little uncomfortable. Before I left the bathroom I turned off the lights and there was light coming from the fan. I looked to see where it was coming from and looked right into the room next doors bathroom. Had to keep the door closed for privacy.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ethidium60607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hot breakfast at this and all HI's is still par. If they are going to provide a service, then quality needs to be addressed. They need to clean a little better (dust) in many areas. The staff was courteous and made the meet and greet process easy. Great job there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph S. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Have stayed in Hampton Inns all over the country and this particular one dozens of times. Has a great staff and all remains consistently top notch. Staff is open and willing to accommodate all kinds of special needs and requests. It seems that there is nothing they would not do for a guest. Great location to all the sites that Dubuque has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank atwork2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#7 of 17 in Dubuque
325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: $102 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing