We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've been in Hamptons before. This one is not up to par. Over priced for what you got, Are you kidding me you want me to write more on a poor experience? I've been in Hamptons before. This one is not up to par. Over priced for what you got, Are you kidding me you want me to write more on a poor experience? I've been in Hamptons before. This one is not up to par. Over priced for what you got, Are you kidding me you want me to write more on a poor experience? I've been in Hamptons before. This one is not up to par. Over priced for what you got, Are you kidding me you want me to write more on a poor experience? I've been in Hamptons before. This one is not up to par. Over priced for what you got, Are you kidding me you want me to write more on a poor experience? I've been in Hamptons before. This one is not up to par. Over priced for what you got, Are you kidding me you want me to write more on a poor experience?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    153
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
229
183
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room was clean, the rest of the hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly! I would stay at this hotel again as it met all my expectations. The pool was like bath water which made my morning swim amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City
Level Contributor
207 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and would definitely recommend it.

Spotlessly clean, professional front desk service and a very nice pool and hot-tub. On the one occasion I have had an issue when staying here - volume on the TV, the issue was resolved successfully within 10 minutes.

The complimentary free breakfast is also good quality and plentiful - not just your very basic continental buffet as at many hotels.

If considering staying in the area, this deserves a first look.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our stay was wonderful at the Hampton Inn. Overall the room was clean and the bed was comfy, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The pool/hot tub area was clean and really enjoyed the hot tub since I pulled my back on this trip. :( We are sure to stay again while visiting family who live in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last Saturday evening...while checking in saw that there was a wedding party staying. Our room was on the top floor...DID NOT HEAR ANY NOISE DURING THE NIGHT. Great room, clean..all good. Nice staff, good breakfast with nice lobby. Wifi worked. Recommend highly. Best stay in DBQ.

Room Tip: Reserve room early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. All of the bedding was washed not just the sheets. The breakfast has a wide variety to choose from and the food was decent. I Would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family and will stay there in the future The hotel was close to the things we wanted to see and do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We do not usually stay in Hampton hotels. This was our first time and we were so happy with the comfort of the beds. We slept great! The hotel was very quiet. Staff was friendly. It was a bit pricey for what we like to spend but decided the beds made up for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Property: Hampton Inn Dubuque
Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing