We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay in DuBuque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short stay in DuBuque”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was nice and very clean. We had forgotten our pack and play back home, the hotel was able to provide one for us that was very new and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. When visiting DuBuque again I would stay here again and recommend to others as well. Hopefully next time our stay can be a little longer and we can check out the pool with the kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walshco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    156
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
230
185
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times - we visit Dubuque 2-3 times per year. Although we have tried other hotels in Dubuqe, this hotel is our favorite. The hotel is very clean, with comfortable beds and all the usual Hampton Inn amenities. A good selection of hot and cold foods is provided at the breakfast buffet, which is included in the room price.
On this particular occasion, the afternoon/evening desk clerk, David, went out of his way to help us. We will definitely stay here again and we recommend it as one of the best places to stay in Dubuque.

Room Tip: We prefer the top floor and the side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank storkonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

There are not many options in Dubuque. You cannot go wrong with this Hampton. The staff was very nice. Breakfast staff was wonderful! Our first night there was a family reunion and the kids and hallway on the first floor was rather loud. I'm not one for being a whiner so we just turned the fan on to drown out the noise. No skin off our back. Being picky, the bathroom can use upgrading with taller toilets and wall coverings. I prefer Hampton suites where we have a fridge, again being picky. You cannot go wrong here. We will stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, IL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn the first weekend in February.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. We needed ideas for dinner the first night, and the front desk gave us a nice restaurant suggestion. The room was clean, and the shower was new and actually spacious (We had a room with just a shower, no tub).The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast, so it had a good variety of choices. It snowed the first night we were there, and the snow removal person was there bright and early the next morning to be sure we could all get out and on our way.

Room Tip: My husband and I both really liked the shower. If you don't need a tub, you might ask for a simi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coconutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great rooms, Great Breakfast! Clean Hotel - easy check in and check out! I missed out on saving $10 by not booking sooner. I booked our room within a week of our stay and the price went up. Also didn't know that there was breakfast offered and was pleasantly surprised when we saw the wonderful options for breakfast. Nice facility!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marymary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff was courteous and informative. I was impressed with the quality of the room. The TV was new and big. The temperature stayed nice and even. Everything was clean and odor-free. The only thing that bothered me (very minor) was that it was not easy to sit up in the bed to watch TV. The pillows were very soft, and great for sleeping, but not good for sitting up against the head board. Everything else was so good that I feel like I can't complain. To top it off, I really didn't spend very much at all. This is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great service and great location breakfast was great Steve at the front desk is Awesome. Great beds Pool was a little warm outside but the water was great. There was a post-it note on the headboard of the bed that said the duvets were clean. It was a quite area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Property: Hampton Inn Dubuque
Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing