We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
“All I expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

I stayed on Wednesday the 23rd and thoroughly enjoyed it. Under one roof is a clean, modern inn complete with a business center, pool, workout room, Houlihans restaurant and Mystique casino. Talk about plenty to do ...

If you are in the tri-state area do yourself a favor and stay at the HGI! The GM, Ken Haugen, will ensure you enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honcho54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Thank you for the review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and used our business center, pool, ect. I will let the Housekeeping Department know of their superb work in keeping the Hilton Garden Inn in top shape! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    167
    58
    31
    20
See reviews for
108
228
28
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Close to great entertainment, shopping and attractions
Great staff

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

I always Stay at the Hilton Garden When we come to town, Every one Is so nice and helpful. Never had a bad experence.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JODIEE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank-you for your comments regarding our hotel! We apprieciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Ken Haugen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn in Dubuque, IA, is one of the best hotels I have ever had the opportunity to stay at. The hotel was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The staff was welcoming and willing to do what ever they could to make my stay there the best it could be. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who appreciates great service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eestef71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Wow! Thank-you for the kind words! I will share them with my staff and we certainly look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Ken Haugen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Green, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

My family and I stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn in Dubuque IA. This hotel was a great choice to stay at. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and greeted us every time we walked past the front desk. Our kids played in the pool area for hours.

The hotel is right next to a casino and the Mississippi River. There are walking trails leading from the hotel all along the river. I can't wait to go back this summer with my husband to walk the trails and visit the casino for a show.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer051896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank-you for your review of our hotel. We strive each and everyday to provide service and an outstanding product for our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon, if you need any help with our future booking, please call me personally!

Thanks again,

Ken Haugen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pa.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

As a frequent business traveler to Dubuque, I find the Hilton Garden Inn more than satisfies my needs. Their quest rooms are well appointed, very comfortable, exceptionally quiet and spotless in cleanliness and appearance. Every staff member I encounter is professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They greet you on a first name basis, making you feel welcome. There is an obvious desire to ensure you’re thoroughly comfortable during your stay. I have also used their meeting facilities on several occasions. The meeting facilities are configured very well for groups of varying sizes. Here again, the hotel staff is very focused on your needs, making sure everything works well for your business meeting. The food service available in the lobby grill and the attached restaurant is excellent, fairly priced and highly convenient. I intend to use the Hilton Garden Inn whenever I am in Dubuque. Whether in Dubuque or, in other cities I travel for business or pleasure, I find the Hilton family of hotels provides excellent value and terrific service. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn for your travel needs.

Dave S.
President of a business consulting firm.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank YorkPaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Our experience was wonderful. Very easy check in and friendly front desk people.
Our room was immaculate and well appointed

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajpii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you for your review and I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Address: 1801 Greyhound Park Rd, Dubuque, IA 52001-2381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#5 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Hotel Dubuque
Hilton Dubuque
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing