We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$150
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque(Dubuque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Dubuque(Dubuque)
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
291
189
72
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
189
72
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog trackhoulihan's restaurantattached casinogreyhound trackmade to order breakfastnice hotelfire pitgreat place to stayroom was cleancontinental breakfastconvenient locationmississippi riverwould stay here againvery nice stayget awaystaff was friendlyhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 612 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This particular Garden Inn has been very accommodating every time I stay. They are always cheerful and friendly no matter what time of day/night. I would give them an A+ rating. I stay there multiple times during the year on my way to and from Wisconsin. Always relaxing for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

John,

Always nice to see you traveling thru! Thanks again for the compliments, look forward to seeing you soon! If you ever need anything, please give me a call directly.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was an excellent choice we made. It is connected to casino and that was a plus for us. We are gamblers and like the idea of having the hotel and the Mystic casino connected. WE also enjoyed the cookies in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank-you for your compliments regarding my hotel! We certainly are glad you enjoyed your stay and cookies!! Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Extremely overpriced for the quality! We were on a company outing for a bike riding event and were unable to utilize the shuttle upon arrival because that was for business travelers only. While using a cab to accommodate our shuttle needs, the hotel's shuttle vehicle remained parked beneath the front canopy. The fruit and cereal bar was $9 and if you wanted eggs of any kind the starting price was $14. All this after paying $236 for one night stay. It was disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Charlie,

It was nice talking to you yesterday. Again, we do apologise, and certainly dropped the ball regarding guest service and certainly should have made an exception and provided shuttle service to your group. As discussed, please call me directly for your ride next year, I will personally make these arrangements for you.

Thanks again, Ken Haugen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Meeting room was set up nicely and the food at the casino restaurants was very good. Bars also had a nice selection of micro brews.

All in all a very nice stay..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19RWC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thanks for your compliments regarding your visit to our hotel! We look forward to your next visit for business or just to get away and relax! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This excellent HGI is billed as "Downtown" but you'd have a job to walk to Downton from this slightly remote spot. The car park is massive and confusing as it serves the hotel, the associated casino and Coulihan's as well as a dog race track behind the hotel. We guessed that if a race had been going on, it could have been noisy and chaotic, but that is a guess.

We had a room at the back with a great view of the river (and the dog track). Comfortable beds and everything needed for a good night.

An excellent hot, cooked-to-order was available and free to us as HHonor Gold members.

We would recommend this hotel but with the proviso that the proximity of a casino and dog track may not suit everyone.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back with view of the river.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks for your compliments regarding our hotel! We are just minutes from downtown Dubuque, and offer shuttle service to local businesses! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews