We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“9:30am”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“9:30am”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

A great place to stay. We have stayed here many times. A lot of ease and access to the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff is excellent. Would recommend it to anyone. An excellent value for the money spent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank S6476KKjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank-you for your compliments regardign our hotel!! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    167
    58
    31
    20
See reviews for
108
228
28
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a nice stay in a clean room. The internet work well and the disability room was great. Nice breakfast with cooked to order eggs. The hotel had great handicap parking. Walking distance to the casino. I will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank-you for the compliments regarding my hotel and staff! We look forward to seeing you on your next vsit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Green, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We love this hotel. Great attention to detail. It is a beautiful hotel. Very Clean. The staff is always kind and courteous. The beds are extremely comfortable. Nice amenities, pool, hot tub, excercise room. Very convenient location, with the casio on one end and Houllihans restaurant on the other. The food is fabulous at Houllihans restaurant and the American Grill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank-you very much for the compliments regarding our hotel and all it's amenities! We do have something for everyone, with Mystique Casino, Houlihan's Restaurant or a casual stroll by the river! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The minute you arrive you see how well taken care of this Hotel is. The friendly smile from the front desk staff to the Manager, Ken, coming to greet you when you check in. The staff takes such good care always someone cleaning the hallways, making sure the pool area is clean and ready.Houlihans is attached and great food and great service there and to top it off you walk down the hallway and there is the Mystique Casino. Great shopping in the area. Please try Dubuque you will love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rlwcpa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank-you very much for the compliments regarding your visit to Dubuque! I will share them with my staff, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The accommodation's, staff and location were great. Houlihan's and the casino being attached to the hotel works out perfect, there is plenty of choices for entertainment and dining. Only drawback was the quality of the mattress. Just needs updating

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank-you for your compliments regarding our hotel and amenities! We do offer something for everytone, from gaming, dining to walks around the river. We do look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

My mother and I stayed here when we came to Dubuque for "Bald Eagle Days" in January. The room and amenities were just the ticket-- the room was clean and comfortable, and we had a refrigerator as well as a microwave! The best part of our stay was interacting with the staff. Everyone was kind and welcoming, and they answered all of our questions about local sights and gave us directions with patience and humor. We'll go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaMexicoLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank-you so much for the compliments regarding my hotel, staff and amenities! I will share with everyone, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight here. Staff extremely friendly but the hotel room needed updating. The bed was lumpy and the room smelled like dried perspiration. The toilet seat did not fit the bowl, so you sat a bit on cold porcellain. The breakfast was good, but overpriced at $14.00. Also, smoke from the attached casino does waft in to the lobby, especially in the evening. But the room was clean.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank-you for your comments regarding my hotel. As you can see, we have begun a renodel in our lobby, will continue into the Pavillion area, and complete in the guest rooms. I will address your concerns with housekeeping and engineering, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Address: 1801 Greyhound Park Rd, Dubuque, IA 52001-2381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#5 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Hotel Dubuque
Hilton Dubuque
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing