We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Chain Restaurant”
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
Ranked #34 of 210 Restaurants in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dubuque
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you are looking for authentic Italian fare, you will not be satisfied. If you are familiar with the Olive Garden chains, this location is typical. Your best bet is to stick with the soup, salad and breadsticks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AriaColeAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver,Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always one of our favorite places to eat.”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

located in a great spot and nice to go to after shopping, or just a late lunch. We have benn to Olive Garden in many different states, and they have always pleased me. Waitress very friendly and fast and was right there all the time for any refills. would definitly go there again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank talullab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“As advertised...”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

...the menu is extensive, wide range to please everyone. Keep in mind that this is a chain and you should walk away satisfied and happy. The waitress knew her menu and served it with a smile. C'mon garlic !!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, terrible service”
Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

A frequent place for us to eat as we love the food and it is always great, true for our last visit as well. However, the service was horrible. Our server could not take a few extra steps and handed all plates to us, she never checked back to see if our entree was ok, she asked if I wanted a drink refill and completely ignored my wife for a refill.
The manager did offer us a concession, which we appreciated. We will go back because the food is excellent but we will be certain to never get that server again.

Helpful?
Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just another chain”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Good, reliable chain. Nothing extraordinary. Staple

Helpful?
Thank TerriG1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing