We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular view.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Point Park

Eagle Point Park
Ranked #2 of 62 things to do in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spectacular view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great view, can see for miles and a super view of Lock and Dam 11. Free music on some Thursday evenings. Great family place. Does cost 1 dollar per vehicle to get in.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingtaster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    79
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
188 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Yes, mother, there were no submarine races!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Eagle Point Park has long been a favorite 'parking' spot for young high school lovers. My beloved sister once informed our mother that the reason that she was out beyond curfew was because the submarine races taking place in the Mississippi River below the park lasted longer than expected. While my other sister and I chuckled heartily under our breaths, mother somehow accepted my sister's story and never informed our father. EPP has long been a favorite spot to enjoy picnics, watch the lock and damn operate, observe the barge and boat traffic and watch for the soaring eagles above. When I was there last summer the eagles were plentiful which made a return trip all the more enjoyable. While there is a minimal entry fee of one dollar to enter the park, you can leave for free!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timmer304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This park has one of the best views of the lock and dam and surrounding Mississippi area. There are many lovely buildings that can be reserved for events. Only costs a dollar for a car to drive through. Well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice view and calm place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

offers nice views for just $1 and ride inside the park is very good with complete shade. you can see the missisipi river and also the dam on the river.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank swamisanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice park, no dogs allowed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The park is nice and so are the views, but there are no pets allowed. There are facilities, picnic tables, etc to spend the day there or have an event. However, we consider our pet to be part of the family and we will not return as he is not welcome. We definitely are not willing to pay to support a place that does not allow pets.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eagle Point Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing