We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Large Party” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crust - CLOSED

Crust
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good for Large Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Cool place, appropriate name. Staff was attentive to our party of almost 20. Pizzas were creative and very large. Garden was my favorite ordered (very generous with goat cheese). Good place to dine before a night out on the town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    87
    51
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lovely atmosphere and great service. Tomato basil soup was too acidy. Baked goat cheese what really just a dab of cheese in a tomato sauce. Not what I expected from the description. Parmesan bread was delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“where's the sauce”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Pizza was over cooked. The bottom was more charcoal than pizza. There was almost no sauce at all on the pizza. There is a need for improvement.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria Il
Level Contributor
164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unbelievable pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

When you sit down you are given little pieces of, I think, pizza crust and marinara to dip them in. The mini crust dumplings were to die for. We came for the make-your-own pasta dishes but saw a couple of the pizza pass by and quickly changed our mind. The pizzas are create your own, as well, and literaly melt in your mouth. Speaking of which I burnt the roof of my mouth because I simply could not wait to dig in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank t1andjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great find in an old river town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place could be in Big City USA anywhere. It exudes a hip, casual vibe with some outstanding pizza & pasta dishes. The "Thai" pizza is a must try

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing