We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Search for Thai-pizza is over!”
Review of Crust - CLOSED

Crust
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Search for Thai-pizza is over!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I've had other meals at Crust too, but my favorite is their Thai-One-On pizza. Every pizza place I visit, I check to see if they have Thai pizza... no one has ever quite got it right, until Crust. Just perfect! Ask for more sauce on the pie, gets even better.

If you like it spicy, I also really enjoy their Angry Noodles dish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    87
    51
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good late night place to eat”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Conviently located a block from the Diamond Jo casino and near Hotel Julian as well as several bars and shops. Good pizza and loved the free bread bite appetizer. Tried one of their salads that comes on a type of pizza crust - interesting concept and would definitely try it again. The only confusing thing is they have a few different menus based on what time you are there - they still serve pizzas after the regular menu gets shut down.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will go again and you should too!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good location! Good food at good prices with lots of seating! We liked our experience very much and are planning on going again!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great date spot”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I have recently moved to Dubuque so we needed a date night. We found it in Crust. The food is phenomenal they start you out with crust bites and marinara sauce. We each had a side salad and shared a individual pizza it was great. I highly recommend the white garlic cream sauce. So good. We will definitely be going there again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in charming historic space in downtown Dubuque”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Crust has a broad and interesting menu that includes Italian food plus other specialties. The meal started with complementary bread (from pizza dough) with marinara dipping sauce -- excellent. The kids loved the two pizzas that they ordered. We also order several delicious appetizers and I had an amazing Chicago style beef dip sandwich. The food was excellent, the service was friendly and attentive and a very charming atmosphere. The restaurant is also located in the heart of historic downtown Dubuque. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing