We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun casino in Iowa”
Review of Q Casino

Q Casino
Ranked #11 of 63 things to do in Dubuque
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Q Casino is dubuQue’s hottest casino and destination for fun that incorporates casino gaming, incredible restaurants, and live entertainment in one place.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun casino in Iowa”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Fun casino if visiting the area. Major downside is the smoking in casino and smoke filled area. Assortment of slots and tables to play and cheap drinks at the bar. Free soft drinks and coffee. Ample close parking. Did not eat there but the Buffett prices are also super cheap.

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    71
    43
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Diamond concert”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was a good concert! Had lots of fun and great music with friends for an anniversary! We liked the concert and will come back for more of them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank msputsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kinda fun”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

They have a dog track, that's something different to do in the summer. Good bloody Mary's and the casino is fun except losing your money!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, fun machines”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We visit about once a month. We play the slots mostly. We usually manage to break even or sometimes come out a few dollars up. Weekdays are good times to find your favorite machine, but weekends are sometimes very crowded. Staff is friendly and helpful. Although it is a smoking allowed facility, I haven't noticed a smokey atmosphere unless you sit next to a chimney and that's your choice. The restrooms are nice and the redemption/change machines are handily available. The players club works well, but we usually don't earn enough points for any comps. Eating is easy and inexpensive. I'll review the buffet separately, but it is always good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not a bad Casino”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

They had the basic machines and table games. I didn't see a Deal or No Deal machine. Friendly staff and customers were friendly also. I would like to visit again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank VaBest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Q Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing