We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Dubuque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Location is right off highway 20 and was perfect for my one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Dionte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We are conveniently located on Hwy. 20. In case you forget something, we are right across Walmart. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    206
    115
    63
    35
See reviews for
244
156
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay. The kids loved the free popcorn given out in the evening hours. The pool was small but fine for my children. The WI FI worked well with no problems. There was a nice size flat screen Tv.

Room Tip: We requested a room close to the pool with the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stays with us!. We look forward to accommodating you and your family again this summer as sunny days are ahead as this winter freeze will soon turn to spring. Sincerely, Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed on a cold winter night, The roads were treacherous and we didn't want to take the chance of going in the ditch. the lobby was very nice and clean and we learned they have a new bar in the hotel which was very convenient. the rooms were clean beds comfortable. and was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: ask for the south wing newer and nicer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caddykidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Caddykidd, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stays with us! 2014 winter has been particularly very cold. Before guests checks in to a room, we turn the heat on, so when you walk in the room is warm and cozy.
I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our Company travels for trade shows - the Baymont Inn - Dubuque was the right place and the right price. Rooms were nice with good pillows to put your head upon. Waffles in the morning for breakfast. I would confirm a first floor if needed as there is no elevator. Right on the interstate for easy access - front desk and personnel was kind and courteous.

Room Tip: I would confirm a first floor if needed as there is no elevator. Right on the interstate for easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clayton_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Beds were very nice and super comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. That was more than I expected. The room was very clean, as was the lobby and rest of the hotel. Good value for the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,049 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#13 of 17 in Dubuque
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing