We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was not sure how it would be but got there and the staff was very friendly.
The hotel does not look the best from the outside but is very clean and nice on the inside.
Can not go wrong for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello Jeffery, thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are gald your stay was pleasant. It is very important to us, that we offer our guests best value possible. We offer various types of rooms from single beds to jacuzzi suites. Thank you again, and we look forward to you stay in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 673 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

This place was clean and reasonably priced. Nice bedding. Good service. The only complaint I have was the exercise room was pretty shabby. Elliptical machine creaked and rocked.

Breakfast was nothing fancy, typical continental breakfast plus biscuits and gravy. I stuck to cereal and a bagel. Its fine.

I will probably be back next time I am working in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello Mike, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We have recently remodeled our hotel and now feature new beddings. Our maintanence dept. has addressed the eliptical machine problem. No more"creaking". Our brand new treadmill offers more features to accomodate new technology. Thanks again and we look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We came to town to visit out family! The hotel was very clean and quite at night. It was easy to get to our families home from where we were staying and was close to places to eat. The room was clean and the best were comfortable. We loved that breakfast was provided. The staff at the front desk and in the hotel were very polite! Will be staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahR592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at Baymont Inn, Dubuque for a two night get away during Spring Break of 2103. Staff very courteous and helpful. Quiet room. Pool temp was nice and towels were provided. Breakfast included a wide variety of choices. Room, breakfast nook, pool, and lobby were clean. Originally booked one night, but decided to extend our stay. Will recommend and stay again. Lisa from Wisconsin.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with two beds. Room faced parking lot, but never heard early risers getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
689 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
3.5 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: $70 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing