We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at Baymont Inn, Dubuque for a two night get away during Spring Break of 2103. Staff very courteous and helpful. Quiet room. Pool temp was nice and towels were provided. Breakfast included a wide variety of choices. Room, breakfast nook, pool, and lobby were clean. Originally booked one night, but decided to extend our stay. Will recommend and stay again. Lisa from Wisconsin.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with two beds. Room faced parking lot, but never heard early risers getti...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 646 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean, comfortable room on this stay at the Baymont Inn in Dubuque. The kids love the breakfast in the morning with the self-serve cereal dispenser and milk/juice machines. We enjoy having breakfast included with the room. Noticed a "musty" smell the 2nd day we were there, and hadn't noticed it when we checked in so not sure where that came from. The last time we stayed, I recall having a fridge in the room but this room didn't have a fridge or a microwave so not sure why this is? May want to confirm this with the check-in desk before getting your room assigned if you are counting on a fridge. We didn't need one this trip but did need it last trip for food storage so hard to count on standard ammenities.

Room Tip: Verify with the staff if your room has a microwave and/or a fridge as we've had rooms with both...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailpet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Twyla O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were guests at the Baymont 3-30-13 for 1 night. Check in was quick and efficient. We were in room 223. There was a bar at the hotel, which unfortunatly, I did not get to go to. . Minor complaints is sink in bathroom did not have much room to put items on, aka deoderant, toothpaste, etc. We did have a micro wave and refridge in our room. I also noticed variations in the water pressure, both while showering and washing up the next morning. Walls were somewhat thin as I could hear the people in the next room talking. Breakfast was ok with waffles and ceral, toast, fruit. overall good experience . paid 67.00 for our room

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont inn, in Dubuque 2 weeks ago, the staff was awesome. Kerra at the front desk helped us find different destinations we were looking for, she printed out turn by turn directions. Our room was very comfortable and clean and would definately go again.
Thanks so much
Kerry McWilliams

Room Tip: I would definately choose the higher floors they are more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
660 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#16 of 17 in Dubuque
641 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing