We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Special rate from expedia under $.60/king size/night including breakfast.
I think bed room just been updated with flat screen tv and new interior, absolutely clean and neat.
I don't like the hallway because look like a cheap hotel.
The breakfast was good and the hotel has indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 668 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

There was no other room available along the entire strip of US-20 through Dubuque, for this was Saturday September 29, Homecoming weekend for all the surrounding colleges. All the nearest hotels in Illinois and Wisconsin were also sold out. We pulled into the Baymont behind a busload of "antiques" that had just gambled through their wheat ear pennies and were returning to the Baymont. I didn't have much hope of finding a good room at a decent price. I was wrong. The Baymont turned out to be one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels we ever stayed at. The next day we were greeted by young "Sara" who showed us to the breakfast room and had everything refilled for us. Everything went well and the price wasn't bad either. Now we'll know where to stay next time.

Room Tip: Talk to the friendly staff and they will direct you to the best room for the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Several couples were gathering for a quick rendezvous in Dubuque and the Baymont had rooms available. We expected clean, couteuos, convenient -- and indeed that's what we got - at a reasonable price. The morning "breakfast" was OK and the room was adequate - clean and comfortable. As we expected.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Backroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The breakfast was good and the room comfortable. The room was quiet and had been updated with flat screen tvs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank TERESA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice enough, nothing out of the ordinary. The drain in the tub did not drain as it should, but upon reporting the issue to the front desk, we found the problem was resolved by the following morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOHN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I drove into Dubuque on Wednesday 9/26/12 on our honeymoon, after being on the road for a few hours. I have to admit, the Happy Hour sign outside the hotel was a quick selling point. We got our rate (which was considerably lower than other hotels in the area) and were expecting to have ameneties associated with a cheaper rate. We were wrong! The staff was all exceptionally friendly and helpful, showing us on a map different destinations to see while in Dubuque. We did not meet one staff member that was unfriendly or unprofessional. The hotel and specifically our room were clean and comfortable. I have paid far more for less. We were very pleased with our stay. I wish I could remember all the staff's names, but I do know Sara checked us out the next morning and was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHarlow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your response. I am glad we were able to quickly resolve the issue for you. We appericiate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
91 reviews
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing