We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I have been going to this hotel for years. We keep coming back every time to visit Dubuque, which is around every three months or more. Raj Patel and his wife are very welcoming. They are always working on the hotel to keep it up to high standard they have set for their guests. They replaced the roof and the hallway carpets last year. This year they are painting each room. They wanted a job well done so they hired a paint crew that was very good not just speedy. You see, quality means a lot to Raj and his family. I recommend this hotel to anyone that would enjoy a quite friendly stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your time to review your stay experience with us, we are highly appreciate your help and support

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
39
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Room was spacious, clean and everything in it was reasonably new and fully functional. Standard Econo Lodge breakfast, meaning nothing spectacular but very acceptable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here in future visits to the Dubuque area.

Room Tip: The north side overlooks the parking lot and is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Dubuque EconoLodge on a Saturday night. Motel was clean,worth the money. Our room had a King bed, fridge, and free Wi-Fi. Did not use the fridge, but the Wi-Fi worked well. Or room was clean, bathroom was clean,shower worked well. I would like to see a security chain on the room door. Parking lot was close to room. One staff member was helpful, the other was so-so. Motel is located near a gas station and 3 fast food choices. Also a Japanese Steakhouse near. We used the free Diamond Jo Casino Shuttle to go from the motel to the casino and downtown Dubuque. The shuttle is free, but we always tip the driver. Downtown is @ 3 miles away. Motel offers free hot breakfast, we did not use it.

For the rate of $79 I would recommend this choice.

Room Tip: get a first floor room at the west end of the motel. Less noise from the highway nearby. We had room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartiniWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This little gem was a pleasant surprise on the outskirts of town. Very clean, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Was well worth finding it after getting lost several times just to locate it. Really enjoyed the breakfast too. Would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was CLEAN and well decorated, the staff was helpful and the breakfast was more than just a microwave and oatmeal (Doughnuts/beagles, Waffle bar, biscuits and gravy... and yes your microwave and oatmeal). More than my typical value hotel. They also have HBO and a popcorn machine in the lobby cafe/party area for late night parties. Great for ordering pizzas and a get together. Don't hesitate to pick up this winner on a budget. The Card key to get into your room was extremely difficult to use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RFiocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, FL
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our recent trip to visit the "Field of Dreams" movie site. Since we had never been to Iowa, let alone the Dubuque area, we had no idea what to expect as far as lodging. We saw the Econo Lodge as we drove in to town, but my husband wanted to see what else was available. After we had driven through town, we decided to go back to the Econo Lodge because of it's location. All of the other hotels are on the "main drag" and this hotel is at the other end of town, but still convenient to restaurants, etc. It's an older hotel, but is extremely clean, roomy and quiet. Our room was brightly decorated with red, white and blue quilts in an Americana theme. When I remarked on that the next morning, the desk clerk told me all the rooms were decorated differently, which I thought was refreshing. Our check-in was quick and the desk clerk very friendly. The breakfast area was light and airy. It has a fair selection of breakfast items. I can't think of one thing that I could complain about. This hotel is definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonflymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The first problem was getting service at the desk. There was rarely anyone there and you had to wait for someone to show up. Other customers would wait with us. By the time someone did show up there would be a line. The second problem was that you could hear people in other rooms through the walls. The third problem was that it wasn't one of the better breakfasts. No fruit and stale pastries/doughnuts with limited choices. We stayed for less or same at other locations for the same price but better service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
we are sorry about recent stay with us.and sorry for unconvinced about our service but our staff was helping other guest in room and you have to wait to check inn.but will will improve our service
as early as possible next time when you have plain please give us call to reserve your room
and we will not give you best service.

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
4.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#14 of 17 in Dubuque
603 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
317 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 17 in Dubuque
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Address: 2090 Southpark Ct, Dubuque, IA 52003-7986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque South
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing