We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sky Tour Zip Lining”

Sky Tours at YMCA Union Park Camp
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A nine zipline canopy tour built over the hills and valleys of historic Union Park, an early 1900's formal park and gardens. Ziplines range in length from 300'-1,000'. Includes four modest hikes over game trails and includes a dual 800' zipline which allows riders to race over the valley floor. The concluding zip, over 1,000 feet long, literally drops out of the sky. Open to the public daily from May through October with advance reservations.
Galena, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Sky Tour Zip Lining”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is an amazing experience! The staff could not be more knowledgeable, safety conscious and interacted with everyone with ease. The setting was beautiful, would not hesitate to recommend the company and the activity to everyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bayviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zipping”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went zipping at Sky Tours at YMCA Union Park Camp in Dubuque, Iowa. If you want to go zipping in the Midwest, this is the place to go. The staff are very knowledgeable and safety conscious about every aspect of your experience. We zipped before in Door County, this one is 100 times better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1014Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adair, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a BLAST!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great activity, the guides were super! Very safety conscious and informative as well! I highly recommend this family activity!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJWA_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Great Adventure”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I went on our anniversary. It was a first time "Zipping" for both of us and we were thrilled with the experience. The Instructors were very informative and entertaining and they paid strict attention to everyone's safety. We had a real "blast". We are planning to take our older grandkids in the near future. You get to Zip on 9 different lines and it takes approximately 2 hours to complete the course. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for really fun and exciting day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We took our son for his 21st birthday. The guides made really fun and interesting. We had gone zip lining in Kauai and this was just as fun and much closer to home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Tours at YMCA Union Park Camp also viewed

 

Been to Sky Tours at YMCA Union Park Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing