We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok value”
Reviewed July 29, 2009

The hotel is a good value but was lacking in certain areas. The breakfast was free but terrible. Far too many people in a too small space and the quality and variety was poor. Biscuits and gravy in a crock pot one day and the rest was waffles but there was only one waffle iron for the entire hotel. We ultimately decided to eat out instead of taking the free meal. Lastly, the walls and ceiling are paper thin.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrtjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    106
    40
    27
    13
See reviews for
135
99
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

This was a one night stay.

Room was clean and spacious.
Decent breakfast, and complimentary High speed internet.

Friendly staff.

Not a whole lot around the area, mostly chain restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trifocal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

I stayed here one night with my wife. The hotel was perfect for us. We don't like real big places and this was the right size.

The desk staff here was very friendly, both at check in at check out. They simply went out of their way to make sure that we had all the information we needed to make our stay lovely.

Thank you.

  • Liked — The friendly staff!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CorporateBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Hotel was very nice, clean and had a friendly, helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable. We stayed for one night after visiting Galena and the Museum and Aquarium in Dubuque. The kids swam in the pool and enjoyed it very much. Overall, a great nights stay for a reasonable price.

  • Liked — Nice decor, friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineonmyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

This place would have almost slipped to the two-points category, as there really isn't anything to rave about. However, there isn't too much to complain about either.

This is a very basic accommodation offering decent but not great rooms and breakfast. The heater / AC is a bit noisy and the rooms a bit dank.

  • Liked — Basic place, low price
  • Disliked — The room decoration
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2006

Stayed 2 nights to visit Dubuquefest. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good with much variety. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Will return next visit to Dubuque.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2005

Used AAA rate and reserved room same day. The room was clean and quiet. I asked for a roll away bed in the online reservation, verified it when I checked in and they brought the bed up within a few minutes of check in. The hotel was very full but all went well. The water slide in the pool is fun for the kids too.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
637 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
3.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#3 of 17 in Dubuque
2,184 reviews
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Address: 1315 Associates Dr, Dubuque, IA 52002-2262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#6 Family Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dubuque
Dubuque Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing