We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired furniture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great location by airport, excellent shuttle service, but the furniture in the room was past it time. Very worn and used. Staff is very nice and welcoming. Update the rooms and this hotel would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to let you know that this Summer, we will be renovating our rooms, so they will have a fresh new look! We look forward to it, and hope you will like it! I appreciate the kind words excelled toward our team here at our Hampton, and hope to see you again when travels bring you to Des Moines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 497 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed in here for one night to catch my early flight. Room was really clean and all working good, internet had really good reception and speed and worked really good, personel was really kind and excellente service. Have stayed in here several times and always really good. Recommended 100%.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear that your consistent visits with us are always excellent! My team here at our Hampton Inn strive to provide the most excellent service to our guests! Our high speed internet is also a very convenient feature! We hope to see you again when you come our way to Des Moines! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

close to airport , very helpful staff and shuttle very easy, had early flight in bad weather but got there with the staff. able to pick up vehicle after trip without difficulty and quickly, room quiet and comfortable. able to have breakfast before the usual time without difficulty and very adequate

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

I appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly service. Our complimentary 24-hour shuttle is very convenient! Hope to see you again when travels bring you to Des Moines! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our stay was short as we only stayed one night and flew out the next AM. We did park and fly and was very close to Airport and we really like that fact we thought the price was good and compared with other Hotels. Breakfast Bar was large Service good

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susanlI4113PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed taking advantage of our Park and Fly package. It's nice not to have to hassle with parking at the airport. Our breakfast options are also plentiful! We hope to see you again when travels bring you to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Location was easy to find. Staff of all areas were friendly and I enjoyed conversing with them. Parking worked well with access to hotel in all areas. Room was very comfortable. Very convenient to have access to internet from room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Spencer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found us easily. I have always thought that we have a great location, and the airport is only a few minutes away! I'm also glad that you took advantage of our complimentary wireless internet. That is very important to me if I were to stay. We hope that we see you again when you come to Des Moines! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent stay with very good staff and clean rooms. The breakfast was suffice and we were even offered a ride to a restaurant that the staff suggested which ended up being very good. Would stay at that Hampton again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our complimentary guest shuttle is a convenient way to go grab something to eat. We have great restaurants, both local and familiar near our property! We will see you again when future travels bring you to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Staff recommended best sites for shopping and restaurants in the area near the airport and offered the shuttle for personal service. Room was very nice, quiet but staff really stand out. We did not know we could request a shuttle and it saved driving after dark in horrible weather.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the kind words you had to say about our staff, and the best part about Des Moines, is that everything, including shopping, dining, and extra curricular activities, are only 25 minutes maximum from our hotel! We offer a 24 hour on-demand shuttle that will travel within three miles of our property, so if you are without a vehicle, you are more than welcome to approach the front desk and request to go shopping or dining to venues within our property! We hope that future travels bring you to Des Moines, and we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#15 of 50 in Des Moines
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport

Address: 5001 Fleur Dr, Des Moines, IA 50321-2829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: $105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Des Moines Airport hotel!Here at the Hampton Inn Des Moines Airport hotel we strive to provide each and every guest with superior accommodations and unrivaled service.We are conveniently located directly across from the Des Moines International Airport and just under 4 miles from the center of Downtown. Our ideal location allows access to many area businesses and local attractions, such as Wells Fargo Arena at the Iowa Events Center.We Love Having You Here!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport Iowa
Des Moines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing