We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-quality, reasonably-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Got a great room at a nice price on a date when the hotels downtown were charging "event" rates. This hotel is fairly new, the rooms are clean, comfortable with flat-screen TV's, microwave and fridge. Mine had a king-size bed and a recliner, and lots of room. Never was a fan of adjustable mattresses, but the comfy pillows and great linens helped to make up for it. I really enjoyed the free cocktail in the evening and breakfast the next morning, and the airport is just minutes from the airport. I thought it was nice and quiet, too, and really didn't hear any planes taking off or landing while in my room. Cab ride to downtown was about $13.

Room Tip: I was told that all the rooms are the same, but I'm not sure that's true.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojofrance2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 607 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed here the night before an early flight out of Des Moines. The location is very convenient to the airport. The room was a good size. It did have a Tempurpedic mattress that is adjustable to your personal firmness. My husband fiddled with the controller for about a half hour but never could get it to move off of 50 so he gave up. The bedding was comfortable and the room seemed clean except for the chair, which looked a bit worn on the arms.

We did receive 2 complimentary drinks at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse which is attached to the Radisson. We ate dinner there and the food and service were excellent. If you have a chance, give the restaurant a try.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel as sleep number beds. It is the first time I have been in a hotel with these beds and they are comfortable. The hotel is located close to the airport and is very convenient to find. The rooms are nice with HD TV's, the bathroom has showers with great water pressure. The hotel provides a breakfast in athe adjoining Italian restaurant. It was a typical american breakfast but they did make omelets to order.

Room Tip: I would suggest you try Hotwire. That is how I reserved this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crapsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were passing through from Mayo Clinic, and had to make an unexpected stop. I really like radisson's because of the sleep number beds. But for some reason, the room we were given didn't have one. It didn't have a fridge either. Didn't bother me that much to complain, but with so many hotels around- I picked that one because I needed a good nights sleep. There is a restaurant attached. They say it has great reviews. We ordered take out, but again I was feeling lousy and did not think the food was very good. With that all said. I would give it a second try.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flopthis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Just a late arrival - early departure stay. Fine, no issues.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Nice, clean room, adequate workout space, tasty breakfast, and a friendly staff. I will be back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times. Very helpful staff. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Wireless always works. There is a restaurant on the premises that does a nice job. Close to airport. Great place to stay when in the Des Moines area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstripper029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown
4.5 mi away
Des Lux Hotel
Des Lux Hotel
#6 of 50 in Des Moines
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
4.6 mi away
Des Moines Marriott Downtown
Des Moines Marriott Downtown
#11 of 50 in Des Moines
472 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport

Address: 6800 Fleur Dr, Des Moines, IA 50321-3127 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#2 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: $141 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Des Moines
Des Moines Radisson
DoubleTree By Hilton Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing