We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
1 review
“It is a nice hotel.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It is a clean and great hotel.The price is very cheap. The people working on the front desk are very nice and helpful. The availability of the swimming pool midnight is a good thing. The bathroom is very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeansebyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    35
    18
    22
See reviews for
30
22
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is clean with comfortable beds and a great breakfast. It truely is a fine place to stay. Even if you are not using the airport, it is a very good choice. I did not notice the typical airport noise that is common with hotels near an airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a wonderful one night stay at the Quality Inn. Staff was very friendly and efficient and I was ready to take one of their beds home with me as they were extremely comfortable. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are not able to climb stairs well you should ask for a room on the 2nd floor and recommend yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay here every year. This year, I was amazed to see the fabulous change it had gone through. Do not go by the professional pictures posted! They are very old... the ones posted by fellow travellers are the actual pictures of the hotel. Prices are reasonable. Great staffs. All rooms are fully renovated, new 42" flat screen tv, breakfast area fully renovated, more options, the place is well maintained. I will come back for more stays.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siwan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. No elevators to get up and down but we managed ok. Room was clean and the beds were very comfy, although we had a short night and had to get back to the airport at 4am. Shuttle service was outstanding as well

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovnlivnnalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, but could use some edge cleaning. The breakfast was good. Plenty of towels, etc and all smelled fine. The one thing I disliked was the the mattresses on the beds appeared old and were not really comfortable. They need to have pads on top that are thicker or be replaced. As in all hotels, there were not enough plug ins. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

wonderful stay at quality inn&SuitesAirport.midnight staff is wonderful and friendly and the shuttle to the airport is great!!!!!!!!! when i go toDes Moines,IA for work that is where i stay and will stay again

Room Tip: i like the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmenn650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.8 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#16 of 48 in Des Moines
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 48 in Des Moines
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 5231 Fleur Dr, Des Moines, IA 50321-2833 (Formerly Des Moines Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Des Moines Comfort Inn® is conveniently located less than one mile from the Des Moines International Airport. The hotel is near many popular attractions, including Blank Park Zoo, Iowa Events Center, Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines Art Center and the Living History Farms museum. Nearby colleges and universities include Drake University, Simpson College, Grand View College, Des Moines Area Community College, Des Moines University, AIB College of Business and Mercy College of Health Sciences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Moines Comfort Hotel Des Moines
Des Moines Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Des Moines
Quality Inn And Suites Des Moines, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing