We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place for short family stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Des Moines
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cheap place for short family stay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a brief stay at the hotel with our family. The location was convenient for our trip to the Speedway, but the room was small and musty. It was fine for sleeping but we would not have wanted to spend much more time in the room. On the upside, the breakfast was great and made for a great start to our morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    142
    161
    116
    86
See reviews for
254
141
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lizanell
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

An industrial area, but quiet. Mattress too soft. A/c didn't work well and was not turned on when we arrived so the room was dank and musty. Generally the room was ok, linens were fine, room seemed clean. We felt relatively safe but the doors to the outside did not lock. Did not try the complimentary breakfast. Free WiFi nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
443 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We are retired and traveling the U.S. by car. The title says it all. We stopped at this property and presented a coupon and asked to see a room. The property needs a complete overhaul. We recommend that you pass this one up.

Room Tip: Dingy, dirty, and old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I checked in and was greeted happily by a gentleman named Patrick. He was very friendly and welcoming. He was such a great agent. I enjoyed my stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were put in a back building, went to check out pool and it looked like it needed cleaning so decided not to swim. Bed was comfortable, but furniture worn and dated. Bathroom clean but stained and needs redoing. Biker bar behind our room was quite noisy late at night. Had a shower and by the time I had changed and walked around room for a few minutes, the bottoms of our feet were literally black from the filthy carpet. We had to wash our feet before going to bed or putting on our shoes! When it was mentioned to front dest at check out they seemed not interested at all. Breakfast disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junebugged3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Was disappointed the sauna did not work. The breakfast had no eggs. The price was high for what we got.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

In Des Moines, I checked in to Baymont suite, it turned out to be the best stay I ever had for years. Stuffs were very friendly n helpful. They greeted customers whenever they met in the hotel even the housekeepers.

I have a good time during my stays. I gave 2 tumbs up. It's my pleasure to recommend my friends n family to come stay here when they will in town. I will definitely come back over n over again. Thx to all the stuffs. They were so kind.

Room Tip: room 101 for excellent sleep n whirlpool pleasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drraypua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 49 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Des Moines
Super 8 Des Moines
#34 of 49 in Des Moines
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Des Moines Merle Hay
Days Inn Des Moines Merle Hay
#31 of 49 in Des Moines
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
9.6 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 49 in Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines
Address: 4685 NE 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50313-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Polk County Convention Center Grand View University And Iowa State Fairgrounds Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North hotel offers all the comforts of home in the heart of the Midwest. With a convenient location off Interstates 80 and 35, our hotel in Des Moines, Iowa, is the ideal spot to experience the most popular destinations in the area, including Prairie Meadows Race Track and Wells Fargo Arena. Whether you are on the road for vacation or business, our Des Moines, Iowa, hotel offers everything you need to enjoy your stay. Refresh after a restful sleep with free Hot breakfast or head to the gym for an early morning workout. Recharge your batteries with a swim in our heated indoor pool or take a dip in our relaxing hot tub. Free Wi-Fi Internet access helps you stay connected while away from home. Jacuzzi suites and meeting space are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located in the heart of the Midwest, our hotel in Des Moines puts you within minutes of local must-see attractions. View the 23-karat golden dome towering above the city at the Iowa State Capitol, then view the majestic 19th century decor inside. Take in live entertainment at Iowa State Fairgrounds or experience the wonders of tropical rainforests, the Australian Outback and Africa at Blank Park Zoo. Gear up for hot rod action at the Iowa Speedway or take a mad dash over to the Knoxville Raceway to watch open wheel and dirt track racing. Prairie Meadows Race Track offers live thoroughbred racing and a casino for your gaming pleasure. Catch a game at the Iowa Cubs Baseball Stadium or shop until you drop at Jordan Creek Town Center, boasting an array of specialty stores. DINING OPTIONS From Fazzoli's to Olive Garden, enjoy a variety of restaurants just minutes from our Des Moines, Iowa, hotel. For Italian food in a cool atmosphere, check out Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. If you prefer fresh seafood, visit to Waterfront Seafood Market. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Des Moines hotel offers catering service and meeting space accommodating up to 130 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines Hotel Des Moines
Baymont Inn And Suites Of Des Moines
Des Moines Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Des Moines
Baymont Inn & Suites Of Des Moines Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing