We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best TexMex in Town”

Tasty Tacos Incorporated
Ranked #44 of 574 Restaurants in Des Moines
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Fast Food
Restaurant details
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best TexMex in Town”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Several locations in town with varying degrees of space for customers, the food is consistently good at them all. As chains go, this is probably the best TexMex we have to offer in the Midwest. Don't expect mariachis or other flamboyant, but unnecessary items...just good food. Explore the menu for your favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    38
    12
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEST TACOS Ever!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been eating at Tasty Tacos for 40+ years and always get the same original tacos. When I lived in Europe and would come back to the states to visit I would make a point to stop and get some tacos they are that good to me. Warning 3 Originals will fill you up for the day... But do it anyway.. ;-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Must Try - You'll be hooked!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Not only has consistently good food with unique tacos shells, but has a great history and story behind the start of the restaurant. You won't regret supporting this local treasure! It's not a fancy place, but feels very cozy and friendly! Try the chicken tacos.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Long time good”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant Since before Mexican food became popular in this city. They have since closed the one that was closest to my location.

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The tacos are amazing! Don't usually eat inside, mostly because it is always so busy when we go. But I love the nachos so good, mmm or the taco salad!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CookieMonsterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Tacos Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Tacos Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing