We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$152
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
2
8
10
16
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
10
16
31
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed with friends there for a night on the town. The place was clean hot water. Just what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I drove in from Houston and immediately drove around the hotel to check it out. I then went inside and asked if I could see the room I would be staying in. The clerk, Katie, had absolutely no problem showing me the room. It was immaculate. I also asked two different guests if they were happy with their rooms, they said yes. (I check all the hotels I stay in very well for bugs, hair, and unsanitary issues. My room was great! Clean, cable works, internet connection was good, and the hotel is within walking distance of a huge grocery store, a sit down family restaurant, gas station, Walgreens, and a small plaza of other stores and other places to eat.

For the price it was perfect. I will definitely stay here again on my way back to Texas from Minneapolis.

Room Tip: Room 206 is perfect for a couple or a single person or two friends (one bed).
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymarvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Went to pick up grandson at airport ..due to delay had to spend the night .. We called Motel 6 for a price quote ... $49.XX ... Check in .. friendly front person .. room was standard motel room ... spend night without any interuption ... i say fair price .. fair room .. and right next to airport .. thanks motel 6 for keeping room cost low ..

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank play4fun32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

PROS:
*price
*accepted dogs
* close to where I needed to be

CONS:
*Seemed clean enough, but smelled like smoke and barf. Note - this was a non smoking room.
*Flat pillow - that was really no pillow at all. Scratchy, thin blanket.
*Heating system was completely screwed up. Could either be really hot or really cold.
*Loud.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m60030, General Manager at Motel 6 Des Moines South - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2011

Dear Bwookie,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the M6 Des Moines (airport). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Staci Sokol
General Manager
Motel 6 Des Moines South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I stayed at this paticular location for the convenient location and the rate but I would NEVER stay here again. I stayed on a saturday night and was woke up between 1-2 in the morning to find a parking lot full of cops. Cars were being broken into and vandalized!!!!! My non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke and the bed was extremly worn. I do not recommend this motel because although the prices are cheap you only get what you pay for and its not worth it!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews