We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good but front desk needs help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always rated it very good but this time I can only go with "Good". The hotel is still very clean, in a great location, and reasonably priced but this time the person at the front desk spoke in highly accented English and in a very quiet tone. In fact, she was very difficult to understand and not smiley and friendly like the employees have always been in the past. Also, this time the pillows and bed were not as comfortable as usual. Breakfast is good for a Super 8...biscuits, gravy, etc. We may try this one again because it is really handy for us but it will be the last time if the atmosphere at the front desk is not better.

Room Tip: If you have problems with steps ask for first floor because to the best of my knowledge there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 639 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Typical Super 8. At least the way they used to be. Not a big fan of the hotel chain I used to stay at all the time. This property has not suffered like most Super 8s. A solid clean room at a good price rd $75. This Super 8 is worth staying at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmyankee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Moines
8.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Des Moines - Northwest
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Des Moines Merle Hay
Days Inn Des Moines Merle Hay
#29 of 50 in Des Moines
513 reviews
11.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#31 of 50 in Des Moines
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines

Address: 11414 Forest Ave, Des Moines, IA 50325-7031 (Formerly Heartland Inn Des Moines)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#11 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms. Convenient location off the Interstate I 35 & I 80. Close to many attractions and businesses. Many restaurants within walking distance. Meeting facility available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing