We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
208
225
143
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
225
143
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravyroom was cleanwafflesgas stationrestaurants within walking distancecontinental breakfaststaff was friendlydefinitely stay here againnice staymotelinterstatecerealmicrowavechannels
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 660 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean, renovated, comfortable rooms felt more like a Hilton than a Super 8. Breakfast was pretty good, breakfast room was large and clean and comfortable, and staff was friendly. We had a great stay and they are dog friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwill1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here on July 1st, 2013. The rooms were nice and clean, the linen and bedspreads looked new. The staff was friendly. It was within easy walking distance to quite a few restaurants. I would stay here again. Probably one of the best Super 8 motels that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottc1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We picked this hotel due to it's location, 1/2 a mile from where my husband was attending class for his volunteer work. I was surprised at how quiet it is in our room even though this place is close the interstate highway. the room is adequate. with fridge, microwave, flat screen tv iron and ironing board, coffee maker.The bed is comfortable but the pillows were very flat. the bathroom is on the small side but there is enough room to place your toiletries. The hotel staff were friendly. Wasn't too impressed with their breakfast though, not a lot of selections to choose from. However, there are at least 6 restaurant within a short distance walk from the hotel. I don't mind staying at this hotel again if we need to go back to Des Moines.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunzki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews