We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Des Moines
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    195
    121
    41
    28
See reviews for
240
114
46
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Quiet! Breakfast was good!! People at the desk very nice!! Hot tub was not working.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Scott
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Definitely one of the best Super 8's I've ever stayed in. It was clean, modern, and close to attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Reserved 2 rooms. One room was not cleaned and the cleaning crew had gone home, but another room was made available.
Vacuuming could be better. Found a sunflower seed on the floor of our room.
Noisy air-conditioning cycled on and off frequently, interrupting sleep.
For the price, the room was comfortable and the bathroom good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We picked this hotel due to it's location, 1/2 a mile from where my husband was attending class for his volunteer work. I was surprised at how quiet it is in our room even though this place is close the interstate highway. the room is adequate. with fridge, microwave, flat screen tv iron and ironing board, coffee maker.The bed is comfortable but the pillows were very flat. the bathroom is on the small side but there is enough room to place your toiletries. The hotel staff were friendly. Wasn't too impressed with their breakfast though, not a lot of selections to choose from. However, there are at least 6 restaurant within a short distance walk from the hotel. I don't mind staying at this hotel again if we need to go back to Des Moines.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunzki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Finest Super 8 I've ever stayed in, and I'm a regular of the chain.

This is a new and modern facility. Super 8 regulars will recognize the breakfast room, but the rooms are very new and modern. Very clean. Very comfortable. Modern furnishings with microwave and refrigerator. Located in a hotel and restaurant area on the edge of Des Moines.

Large room, king size bed, small closet, desk, chair, and a small dresser. Just the best Super 8 I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I reserved from the Wyndham web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked this motel through tripadvisor. The price was great, location & amenities I used were wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Moines
8.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.1 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines

Property: Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Address: 11414 Forest Ave, Des Moines, IA 50325-7031 (Formerly Heartland Inn Des Moines)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#11 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms. Convenient location off the Interstate I 35 & I 80. Close to many attractions and businesses. Many restaurants within walking distance. Meeting facility available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing