We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

“”

1 to 5 rating

Atmosphere: 3
Service: 4
Food: 2
Safety: 3
Clean: 4

Most places you get what you pay for. I felt like we got a deal at this inn. Rooms were clean, breakfast was average, beds were comfortable, and area felt safe and quiet even next to the airport. Cheap stay at $74 on a Sunday.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kcmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 705 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JamericansWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

For a moderately priced motel, this Days Inn really stands out. Except for a few door & wall dings here & there, the property appears to be well maintained throughout, and perhaps even recently renovated. The room I had was spacious & comfortable, and included a king bed, davenport & recliner. After several days of driving, the excellent fitness center was a welcome amenity. The breakfast offerings, including bisquits & sausage gravy, were ample & well presented. The only issues that I noticed were that the wall plates, especially in the bathroom/vanity, needed some serious attention, and the WiFi was slow. Overall, very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fudgemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#17 of 48 in Des Moines
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 48 in Des Moines
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#32 of 48 in Des Moines
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Address: 1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: $80 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most out of your next trip to Iowa by booking a room at our Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport hotel near Veterans Auditorium. Located by Highway 5, our newly renovated hotel makes it easy to enjoy entertainment, shopping, dining, and other area attractions, with free airport shuttle service provided daily.Park & Fly packages are also available; please contact the hotel to make Park & Fly arrangements. Browse through nearby Historic Valley Junction, Valley West Mall, or Jorden Creek Town Center. Check out the live event schedules at Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines Civic Center, or Val Air Ballroom. Take the family to Iowa State Fairgrounds for our popular events, or stroll through Blank Park Zoo, downtown Des Moines, or the Drake University campus. Ride roller coasters at Adventureland Amusement Park, or catch horse races at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Hotel Des Moines
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing