We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    258
    106
    28
    10
See reviews for
250
121
74
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sac City, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice for the price, close to the airport, with free shuttles. It was a decent breakfast with waffles and biscuits and gravy. The pool was cold for a heated pool...the kids wouldn't even go in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been treated great every time we stay and everyone makes you feel great will recommend this motel to all told my son about this motel he stayed and plans to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 204granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a legitimate review. We are not friends of the owners. Our room was spacious and immaculately clean. Beds were comfy. Fridge and microwave made it convenient. They are constantly updating and improving. Free wifi was fast and reliable. Staff was warm, welcoming and professional. Rates were amazingly reasonable. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in late July. The hotel was low cost but was taken care off. The rooms were clean. The a/c worked good. The bathroom was adequate. The bed firm but comfortable enough for me. We had free wireless internet access from our room, the signal was strong and I had a reasonably fast connection. We were provided a free breakfast. The breakfast included waffles but there were no eggs or meat. I didn't have a problem with anything at the hotel, but I wasn't really impressed by anything either. I would stay again, but only for short stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#16 of 48 in Des Moines
33 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 48 in Des Moines
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#33 of 48 in Des Moines
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Address: 1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Hotel Des Moines
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing