We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at property for a wedding near there. It worked well...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 717 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had an early flight, and this hotel was a great price right near the airport. While waiting for the group in front of me to check in, I witnessed a customer get slightly unruly, however Theresa handled it well. I'm here to tell you that you cannot be disappointed with this Days Inn. I have stayed in more expensive hotels with better brand names and been less impressed. The hotel was very clean, and Theresa appeared to be handling all of the duties of front desk, as well as other duties. She was very pleasant, and did everything she could to help us have an excellent stay. I needed to workout before I began my vacation, and I was more than happy to find that they not only had a fitness room, but it was nice and clean and cool, and contrary to the pictures you'll find here on tripadvisor, they also have an elliptical which was exactly what I needed. The room was better than expected, and breakfast was quite a nice surprise as well, including biscuits and gravy. Next morning, there was Theresa, happily helping the guests. My oh my, she is busy and so very helpful, they need to keep her. Before booking at Days Inn, we drove by Motel 6 (scary) and also went to AmericInn to inquire about pricing. AmericInn looked to be of equal or lesser quality, but was 20 dollars more. We then went to see the pricing at Days Inn, and I'm glad we did. The beds were a little hard if I have to say anything negative, but they weren't bad at all. If they put better beds in this hotel, you might expect them to double the price as the quality of everything else exceeds what you might expect from Days Inn. Thanks for helping us get a good comfy night's rest after a good workout, followed by a very decent breakfast, Theresa!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollywoodhorror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed (family of 4) at this motel many times when we make our yearly trek down to the State Fair. The room s are clean and well-maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We get a "family suite" room, which is larger and has 2 double beds and a full-size hide-a-bed sofa. The beds are OK, but we always miss our pillow-top KingsDown when traveling.

The room has a large flat-screen TV mounted on the wall and a Fridge and Microwave. I believe all rooms have these. The swimming pool is clean and maintained, but don't plan on holding party in there - There is not room for anything other than the pool and a few chairs around the edge.

It is across the street from the airport, but we have never heard any planes. Not extremely close to anything in particular, but there are gas stations and a 24-hour grocery store about 2 blocks away.

The motel is located next to several other motels, and the neighborhood is quiet and nice.

The only complaint I have is that the motel is quite large - a lot of rooms, but the breakfast area is quite small and crowded. They have the normal breakfast fare including waffles and SOS.

A "better" Days Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dadidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#15 of 48 in Des Moines
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#32 of 48 in Des Moines
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Address: 1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most out of your next trip to Iowa by booking a room at our Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport hotel near Veterans Auditorium. Located by Highway 5, our newly renovated hotel makes it easy to enjoy entertainment, shopping, dining, and other area attractions, with free airport shuttle service provided daily.Park & Fly packages are also available; please contact the hotel to make Park & Fly arrangements. Browse through nearby Historic Valley Junction, Valley West Mall, or Jorden Creek Town Center. Check out the live event schedules at Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines Civic Center, or Val Air Ballroom. Take the family to Iowa State Fairgrounds for our popular events, or stroll through Blank Park Zoo, downtown Des Moines, or the Drake University campus. Ride roller coasters at Adventureland Amusement Park, or catch horse races at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Hotel Des Moines
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing