We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Montezuma
1 review
“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed one night before flying out. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Up at 4:30 breakfast was all ready and very good. Shuttle to airport was on time. Park and fly makes a great place to stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    242
    98
    26
    9
See reviews for
232
116
71
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Don't overlook staying at Days Inn Airport. We had a very comfortable king,non-smoking, even on the first floor. Excellent check in by Rick and check out by Rick. He pointed us down the street to a great place for a sandwich and beer after we got settled. The room was great, frig, micro, regular amenities, no complaints. They had a pool but no hot tub. That was the only thing we missed, hot tub. Husband likes to enjoy a soak after driving for a long day. Breakfast was great...waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. It is located right across the street from the airport. VERY Convenient for us. For $63 we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjecaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here from July 25th to July 27th. We came up to Des Moines for my 40th class reunion. We always stayed at this motel, and as a always the staff was great, the rooms clean, the morning breakfast good.
The young lady that works the morning shift remember us from the last time we stayed here which was back in March for my Father's funeral.
We stayed in a King room this time since it was just my husband and myself it was very nice. The bed was very huge, could of been a little softer but otherwise very happy with the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Clean, pleasant overnight stay. Breakfast selection was great and staff friendly. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#32 of 49 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 49 in Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Address: 1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Hotel Des Moines
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing