We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a late night arrival. Desk person was great and helpful...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    252
    102
    28
    9
See reviews for
242
120
74
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
199 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I never review hotels twice unless something dramatic happens. However, I am making an exception for this place. This is not a luxury resort - it's a business class hotel. Nothing fancy but everything is perfect and the service is impeccable.

I stay here about once every 6 weeks and they always remember me. They often move me into an upgraded room. This place goes out of their way to make my working days on the road just a bit easier.

Last visit I arrived without my phone charger. I went down to the lobby and asked directions for an electronic store. Rick the manager loaned me a charger, problem solved. Great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I review based upon what I expect of this level of hotel. Sheets/towels were threadbare but overall the place was clean. Its across the street from the airport and we heard only one plane later in the am. Front desk staff was helpful and personable. We stuck with the dry cereal for breakfast but it seemed typical. Breakfast is served from 4:30am which is good for travelers but bad for people wanting to sleep as any hallway traffic/loud voices can easily wake you up. Ask for a room that has less traffic if you need a good sleep.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gemuse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was late,flight was canceled, check in was quick, and staff great. Thank you. Stay was the best part of the frustrating day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. We had our grandkids along and they really enjoyed the pool. We had no problems, everything was as advertised. Only complaint was breakfast is somewhat limited in offerings, but still not bad. Staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#11 of 48 in Des Moines
590 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#33 of 48 in Des Moines
146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Address: 1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Hotel Des Moines
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing