We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TRAVIS J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 719 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our room was very nice. However, My mother & sister had a handicapped room and it was very, very crowded for her to get around in a walker and they could have used a king size bed. There was only 1 chair so two of us had to sit/lay on the bed while visiting. I know the bathroom was bigger but it made the rest of the room hardly maneuverable with a walker.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DALE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter after booking the room online for an excellent rate ($55/night). Our stay included a continental breakfast every morning, which rivals the Country Inn & Suites. It included a waffle station, bicuits & gravy and the coffee was always on. Due to a massive blizzard, I had to (and was able to) extend our stay from two nights to three and they allowed me to do this at my original online rate. Our room was comfortable and clean, although the bathroom could use an update as well as the bedspreads. Staff here work very hard to please their guests and all three mornings kept breakfast items fully supplied. We apparently packed too quickly and forgot our toothpaste at home, but items like this are available at the front desk and there was no charge for the toothpaste packets. Our room was on the second of three floors so we were surrouded by other rooms; I think that this combined with it being a brick building is why we were able to turn our heat off! The room was also equipped with a microwave and minifridge. Hy-vee is about ten minutes away so we grabbed sodas, water and salads to stock our fridge. An ice machine and vending machines are available on the main floor for snacks, sodas and water, but I hate paying for convenience and typically don't carry cash. There is also a Perkins in the same block area. We opted for delivery from Domino's and BORDENAROS. Delivery menus are in the rooms and we received enough food from Bordenaros for two meals - yum! Despite all the ice and snow that was dumped, it was a great stay for us with excellent service at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msnctydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LYNN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed a very short time but was very comfortable. Courteous helpful staff. Breakfast out early for early morning flight. Airport is very close and shuttle was prompt. Would stay again and recommend for airport traveling.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank laugh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the staff was wonderful. I would stay here again. Great deal! I have booked here several times for buisness and had a great experience every time! My staff have enjoyed this hotel as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obugirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#15 of 48 in Des Moines
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#32 of 48 in Des Moines
154 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#13 of 48 in Des Moines
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Address: 1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most out of your next trip to Iowa by booking a room at our Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport hotel near Veterans Auditorium. Located by Highway 5, our newly renovated hotel makes it easy to enjoy entertainment, shopping, dining, and other area attractions, with free airport shuttle service provided daily.Park & Fly packages are also available; please contact the hotel to make Park & Fly arrangements. Browse through nearby Historic Valley Junction, Valley West Mall, or Jorden Creek Town Center. Check out the live event schedules at Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines Civic Center, or Val Air Ballroom. Take the family to Iowa State Fairgrounds for our popular events, or stroll through Blank Park Zoo, downtown Des Moines, or the Drake University campus. Ride roller coasters at Adventureland Amusement Park, or catch horse races at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Hotel Des Moines
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing