We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$175
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$152
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
611
280
75
31
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
611
280
75
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation roomwafflessnack shoproom was cleantwo sinksnice poolconvenience storebiscuits and gravyhot tubdes moines airportquiet locationgreat place to stayfitness centerbreakfast barstay there againfree breakfastgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We had the best time! Excellent customer service, very clean, pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. Love having a 24 hour convenience store and game room! The rec room was very nice, complete with pool tables. Loved the breakfast, sausage, biscuts and gravy, pancakes....yummy!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank christinasuewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

It sounds like you had a great time with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport! We're thrilled that our excellent customer service was a highlight because we believe that our warm and welcoming atmosphere is what helps us make us real difference here! It makes us happy to read that you took advantage of the wide range of fun and unique amenities we have, including our game room, and chowed down on some delicious breakfast. We hope your kind words mean you will be back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Staff was excellent. Andy was the bestest with our request for an extended day! :-) Room was average but clean and beds comfy. Had the amenities of mini-fridge & microwave we needed. Breakfast was good, but like most hotels too doggone early, ending at 9am. Overall, it was a nice stay!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank MCrider4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport and providing your excellent five-star review. Our team strives to provide our guests with enjoyable and comfortable visits by giving top-rate customer service and clean and comfortable accommodations at a good value. It is great that you were able to start your day off with the hot, free breakfast we provide our guests but apologize that you were inconvenienced by the time we serve it. We will look into a way to accommodate guests who have a little bit of a later start in the morning. We look forward to you joining us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

OK if you need to cathc an early flight. Shuttle to airport runs as of 415AM every 30 mins to the airport. Spacious room. But at night vague people hanging outside drinking and smoking. Price is OK since you want as least as possible for an forced stay close to the airport

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PELOWELOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

We agree that our location near the Des Moines Airport is a fantastic plus that we can offer our guests, as well as the complimentary shuttle for ease of traveling. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts. While we appreciate your recommendation of our property as an airport hotel, we hope to be more than just okay. With the variety of amenities we offer, we strive to deliver a valuable and comfortable experience. Part of providing our guests with a comfortable experience includes making our guests feel safe. We consider our guests' safety a priority and assure you we have various security precautions in place.
It would be a privilege to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The two times I've stayed here, the room has been huge, there's a vanity and sink outside the bathroom as well as in, there's a fridge and microwave and full ironing setup and the wifi is free. Location is great for getting to the airport quickly. The parking lot could stand to have more spaces, and there must be a lot of truckers or construction workers who stay here, because there are always guys outside on their phones when I drive in. But the bed is comfy and I've never noticed noise from the hallway or adjacent rooms. And I was in the room right by the elevator this last time. Front desk folks are always really kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eherr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

We're honored by your kind words and thank you for being a returning guest! We appreciate your input about the parking area. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy our comfortable rooms and the location. It's great to hear that you were treated with kindness and warmth. Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This may be one of the nicest Baymont Inn's in the nation. Built as something else, it has a conference center used by the trucking company next door (which also uses half the property's rooms.) Separate breakfast room has a waffle AND a pancake machine (first one I've seen.) Great rooms -- a hundred cable choices -- not far from the airport. Worth driving a bit out of the way to stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Marvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Marvin,
Once you've had both waffles and pancakes at breakfast, there really is no going back! We really appreciate your kind words for our team and our property, and we are excited that you had a tremendous experience with us. As you noted, we are close to the airport, and we have a host of amenities here to make the extra distance worth it! Come and see us again at the Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews