We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable. Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as a truck driver. The hotel is owned by a trucking company, so there are drivers in there everyday. It is a nice hotel. Pool, hot tub area is clean. There is an arcade, and fitness room which is nice. The hotel staff is very polite and accommodating. The rooms are clean and quiet

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevelisawillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 900 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
3.1 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#17 of 48 in Des Moines
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
8.5 mi away
Ramada Tropics Resort / Conference Center Des Moines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Address: 6221 Willow Creek Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Des Moines
#3 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#3 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself comfortable at our non-smoking Baymont Inn and Suites Des Moines Airport hotel. Our Des Moines, IA, hotel is just minutes from Des Moines International Airport and across the street from Willow Creek Golf Course. Wake up to a free continental breakfast and free copy of USA Today. Work out at our fitness center, and then unwind in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or dry sauna. Pick up a souvenir or snack in our gift shop, or play a game and watch a show on a 65-inch flat-screen TV in our arcade. Take the family to Iowa State Fairgrounds for our famous annual state fair or stroll through the Blank Park Zoo, downtown Des Moines or the halls of Drake University. For more excitement, ride thrilling roller coasters at Adventureland Amusement Park or catch horse races at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. Sample local flavor when you stay in Des Moines! Try an inventive gourmet burger or milk shake at Zombie Burger, Mexican cuisine at La Hacienda, barbeque at the “World Famous” Jethro’s BBQ, down-home cooking at Skip’s Supper Club, or unique pizza at Fong’s Pizza. We offer free airport shuttle service to and from Des Moines International Airport from 4:15 a.m. until 12 midnight. Park & Fly packages are also available; please contact the hotel’s Front Desk to make Park & Fly arrangements. Our hotel provides over 4,000-square-feet of conference space for accommodating groups up to 300 people. Audio/visual equipment and catering services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing