We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll try to plan a little further ahead so we can stay in...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Decorah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Decorah
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Decorah
Cedar Rapids
2 reviews
“We'll try to plan a little further ahead so we can stay in...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We'll try to plan a little further ahead so we can stay in a nicer facility. Where the room includes conditioner as well as shampoo, and the AC is much quieter, and the blanket is separate from the coverlet so you can moderate the amount of covers you want, and the bath matt doesn't have a hole in the middle of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    117
    83
    44
    23
See reviews for
130
61
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster City, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have recently been staying at the hotel a couple of nights a week. I am always greeted in a very friendly manner and the staff is very willing to help with every request I make. The rooms are clean and tidy. The bathroms are spacious and there is always hot water. The decor is very nice and pleasing. The beds are very comfortable and there are ample pillows on each bed. I appreciate the fact that the rooms have a microwave and fridge in each one. I would reccomend staying here to anyone. Jolene Webster City IA

Room Tip: If you smoke request a romm in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

For recent total renovation of all the rooms, it wasn't a terrific job. Some smells greet you when enter your room; don't know what they came from but it wasn't a great first impression. However, the bathroom was totally clean and the rest of the room was pretty okay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notbeenthere_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Super 8 two nights while attending a wedding in the Decorah area. We were treated very nicely by the front desk staff. The rooms seemed much smaller than the average Super 8 and the room AC didn't seem to cool the room quite as well as we like but all in all we were comfortable. The breakfast area is very small so plan to eat early to avoid the crowd. On the mornings we ate there, the breakfast items were well stocked and the area was clean. The room price we paid seemed very high for the value we received compared to other Super 8s but the Decorah area didn't have many hotels so that's probably the reason. The driveway/entrance is very hard to see from Highway 9 and the entrance isn't marked so be careful as you approach the property to turn in because the highway is very busy. In the future we would probably checkout other hotels in the area before returning here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decorah
1.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
1.1 mi away
Hotel Winneshiek
Hotel Winneshiek
#2 of 4 in Decorah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
No photo provided
Cresco Motel
#2 of 2 in Cresco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Capone
Hotel Capone
#1 of 1 in Spillville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dug Road Inn
Dug Road Inn
#1 of 3 in Decorah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decorah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decorah

Property: Super 8 Decorah
Address: 810 Highway 9 E, PO Box 465, Decorah, IA 52101-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Decorah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Decorah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decorah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Decorah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Decorah Hotel Decorah
Decorah Super Eight
Decorah Super 8
Super 8 Decorah Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing