We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was overall satisfactory. The price was a little...”
Review of Super 8 Decorah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Decorah
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 377 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here three nights. The breakfast was great. The biscuts and gravey were almost as good as what I make. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Best value for dollar in Decorah. The staff was frienfly and very helpful. Dates stayed were from the 14th of May till the 17th of May, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerome O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 many times over the past years. Pete and Rina always have been so friendly, caring, and helpful and they have a very nice staff. Pete and Rina make it feel like our home away from home. The Continental breakfast is delicious and they have the best coffee.
Love the renovations. Enjoy having a refrigerator and microwave and the lights in the room are so nice with the plug-ins in the base - so handy for plugging in cell phones, iPods, etc.. Love the new color coordination and the décor. Besides all that, the motel is so conveniently located close to downtown, Luther College, restaurants, movie theater, and more. I would recommend that everyone should stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 385AnnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in April, in connection with a dog show. I have stayed at several Super 8's---this one seemed dirty and dark. A dirty towel was left in our bathroom. The chain for the door had been broken off. The manager was pretty inflexible about several things. I didn't go to the breakfast--heard it was a nightmare. I would look for a different place next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandys_trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM03412, Manager at Super 8 Decorah, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. we are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. we will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. we hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We come to Decorah to visit our Mother about every month and stay here at Super 8. The rooms have been recently renovated and a good breakfast, (biscuits and gravy and waffles but we do miss our bagels). The service is friendly and location good and also close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sas924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decorah
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
1.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
1.1 mi away
Hotel Winneshiek
Hotel Winneshiek
#2 of 5 in Decorah
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
No photo provided
Cresco Motel
#2 of 2 in Cresco
18 reviews
17.8 mi away
Super 8 Cresco IA
Super 8 Cresco IA
#1 of 2 in Cresco
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dug Road Inn
Dug Road Inn
#1 of 4 in Decorah
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decorah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decorah

Address: 810 Highway 9 E, PO Box 465, Decorah, IA 52101-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Decorah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Price Range: $70 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decorah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Decorah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Decorah Hotel Decorah
Decorah Super Eight
Decorah Super 8
Super 8 Decorah Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing