We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality,good service,affordable, with a smile.”
Review of Super 8 Decorah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Decorah
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I work on the road during the summer and this super 8 was by far the best! Clean, affordable, and Rina even got up earlier to make sure we had breakfast before we went to work. I loved Rina! She always made sure we had our room for the next week! I will definitely refer this super 8 to others! Very clean and the beds were to die for! Thank you super 8 in decorah! Sincerely olga gutierrez!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 383 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I periodically visit Decorah for a week at a time and always stay at the Super 8. It's the best value in town, within walking distance of one of the trails, and five minutes from downtown. The rooms were all renovated within the last year, and are clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
WAUKEE
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARGARET J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very disappointed with hotel. The room was clean enough however half the electrical outlets in the room did not work, no tv, no fridge and the shower bracket holding the shower head was off the wall exposing the sheetrock behind it.. Also the room walls were paper thin as I could hear every person get up in the morning from 5:30am until 7:30am when I finally gave up sleeping. I will never stay at this Super 8 again and likely not another Super 8 in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank FARMERJOEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUSAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decorah
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Decorah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Winneshiek
Hotel Winneshiek
#2 of 5 in Decorah
207 reviews
22.9 mi away
Best Rest Inn & Suites
Best Rest Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in West Union
39 reviews
17.8 mi away
Super 8 Cresco IA
Super 8 Cresco IA
#1 of 2 in Cresco
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decorah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decorah

Address: 810 Highway 9 E, PO Box 465, Decorah, IA 52101-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Decorah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Price Range: $67 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decorah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Decorah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Decorah Hotel Decorah
Decorah Super 8
Decorah Super Eight
Super 8 Decorah Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing