We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Certificate of Excellence
Decorah, ia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here recently in (June 2012) for 4 nights. We are fairly picky when it comes to staying in hotels. We were skeptical before we ever got there. BUT - We were pleasantly surprised - from the cleanliness of the room, to the nice staff, and even a good breakfast - all for a very reasonable price, we would recommend this location to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have a disability or a lot of baggage - keep this in mind when reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
17
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this location. From the moment I called to inquire about a room till we left the staff was very professional, kind, and helpful. The rates were so reasonable we even treated ourselves to a whirlpool suite. Very relaxing after a long day sightseeing and watching the Eagles.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeLong_CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Falls, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Really like this hotel, every time I come to the area, which is about every 3 months, I'm willing to drive the extra 20 miles to stay here. Deanne is great! The breakfast is great, the beds are comfortable.

The only thing I don't get is the wireless internet connection, it is very spotty. And I don't mean poor reception, I'm always topped out, but there are times when it runs really fast, then bogs way down, randomly disconnects, and may have problems getting reconnected for several minutes to hours at a time. I have an air card and I just use that, but being in a hilly area, the reception for that is only so-so as well, so trying to get much work done in the room can be frustrating.

But overall, it's the best in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This Quality inn has no elevator to the second floor, so be sure if you have a lot of stuff to carry, or crutches, etc , be sure to ask for a room on the 1st floor. The driveway to get to it is hard to see from the main road at night, as it is after the hotel and winds around backtracking its way to get into the hotel.

The cleaning staff was friendly, but we got the impression they weren't very thorough. Our room was totally skipped for cleaning and people we knew who were also in town for TRI STATE BAND found a glass pipe and other things in their "cleaned" room.

Continental breakfast is free, pets under a certain weight are allowed, and there is a pool. Rooms are equipped with microwave and cable, as well as fridge. The area is safe and well lit. There is a Chinese restaurant a few hundred feet away from the hotel. Culvers and Kwik Mart are about a mile down the road...
close to town.

Room Tip: NO elevator to 2nd floor, so if you have a lot to carry, get room on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMICAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stay at this hotel every February when helping transport students to a music festival at Luther College. It's always clean, quiet, pleasant, with a great staff. They have recently upgraded the rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, and new furniture; it's a reliably good place to stay with a nice pool and excellent beds. The staff is especially friendly and helpful, eager to please.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnesotagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Absolutely the most inappropriate advertising! Please understand that this is in no way, shape or form - a PET FRIENDLY HOTEL and I will be passing this information in all of my contacts and social media links.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PetOwnerAlert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON, TX
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Super staff, very friendly. The newly remodeled lobby and rooms were great. Great value. Average breakfast. Nice pool area. Clean, simple, comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jneuzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decorah
1.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
1.1 mi away
Hotel Winneshiek
Hotel Winneshiek
#2 of 5 in Decorah
187 reviews
17.6 mi away
No photo provided
Cresco Motel
#2 of 2 in Cresco
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Decorah
Super 8 Decorah
#4 of 5 in Decorah
343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dug Road Inn
Dug Road Inn
#1 of 3 in Decorah
57 reviews
17.7 mi away
Super 8 Cresco IA
Super 8 Cresco IA
#1 of 2 in Cresco
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Decorah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Decorah

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
Address: 705 Commerce Dr, Decorah, IA 52101-2331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Decorah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Decorah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Decorah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah Hotel Decorah
Quality Inn And Suites Decorah
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing