We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family weekend at Luther”

T-Bock's Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Decorah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for family weekend at Luther”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were down here for family weekend at Luther College and there was no surprise a big wait. We waited knowing how good the food was, and we were not disappointed. The waitress was pretty helpful and attentive considering the business. The food was all great and peanuts before meal are nice to have free.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 78Michael78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    58
    21
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
“just good food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great variety, good portions, fun atmosphere. Prices are right. Free popcorn and peanuts! Centrally located in downtown Decorah!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeyefan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decorah Fav”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to hit while I'm in town. Good beer selection and a great food menu. Breakfast, lunch and dinner offer a wide variety of options. My favorites are the unique peanut butter cheeseburger and sweet potato fries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dejofe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“LOVE the FRESH FOOD!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great place to eat, prices are just what they should be, the food is fresh and there are grass-fed meat options. Service was quick and they give these delightful round chocolate mints with the bill, nice touch. Lots of beer and beverage options and food to satisify every type of eater including vegetarian. We eat here every time we visit Decorah.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good, not exceptional food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Food was good. Ate here twice. Had reservations for a group. The waitress was not friendly, did not want to give separate checks. Food took too long, but it was good. The 2nd time was better. Had a much better server. He had no problem with separate checks. Great service. Wish I could remember his name.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Illinois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bock's Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to T-Bock's Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing